We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Miles of golden sandy beaches

I grew up regularly visiting Brittas Bay and as an adult when on holiday I would walk from Wicklow... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
aecmorgan
,
County Dublin, Ireland
Stunning

Beautiful white sandy beach. One of Ireland's finest! Be aware you have to pay for parking! Less... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
Deb D
,
Wicklow, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 233 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Wicklow
from $57.60
More Info
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
129
60
17
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
60
17
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach sand dunes car park golden sands low tide toilet facilities blue flag paid parking on duty food places sunny day irish weather wicklow town horse riding irish sea lifeguards council
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I grew up regularly visiting Brittas Bay and as an adult when on holiday I would walk from Wicklow to Brittas Bay. It is a beautiful long sandy beach with sand dunes and spectacular sunsets. It has always been one of my favourite places and I still visit it regularly today.

Thank aecmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful white sandy beach. One of Ireland's finest! Be aware you have to pay for parking! Less than an hour from Dublin!

Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Lived 5 minutes with the car away from Britta's bay and loved my walks along the sea on my day off from work. I have never seen it crowded and loved just sitting in the sand and listen to the sea. A must see when you are in Ireland.

Thank Cruisenele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We visited during the week and the large bay was deserted. The sand is good and the sea ideal for bathing. No services on beach but that is not a problem,

Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Great facilities, clean beach, great fun.
We used the main car park costing €4.00 up to 9pm. Plenty of parking in car park.. don’t mind paying as it helps towards upkeep.

Thank kphillipsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Very little to do in this area if not swimming, no shops/bars/restaurants or activities for children

Thank margaretmaryhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Not much to say about Brittas Bay other than its great for swimming and for nice walks all year round. You can park along the road and avoid the Car Parks which cost a few quid. Located 5 - 10 minutes from Wicklow Town and M11.

Thank walshypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Lovely hidden gem found after a drive through Wicklow. I didn't expect to find such a beautiful clean sandy beach on the Irish coast. Amenities nearby looked clean. Parking was €4 but free to disabled blue badge holders. There was a small walk from the car park to the beach, and getting onto the beach was a little tricky as I have mobility issues but it was well worth it for the lovely views. It helped that the sun was shining and there was a gentle breeze

Thank Jozy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Very clean beach.
Paid parking for the day - if drive down road few metres there is entrance to beach & parking area not charged!!

Thank Savvy_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Nature at its finest , long sandy beach, beautiful scenery. Pay parking but there is free areas to park up but limited.

Thank K1406FCjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews