We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spacious & excellent facilities...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Greenfields, Apt.

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wicklow, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LJK3470
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great location, spacious & excellent facilities. Top Host.”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great location, wonderful apartment with great facilities and lovely extras (bread, milk & biscuits!). Very clean and comfortable. Lesley made us feel very welcome as did her 3 little ponies!! Stunning local beaches. We'll visit again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Many thanks Lisa, it was lovely to meet you and the ponies were delighted with the attention and carrots!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway37...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My stay here was a very enjoyable experience....the apartment was very clean and comfortable. Lesley was an amazing hostess leaving all the essentials for a snack on arrival. It is close to beautiful beaches and I loved the ponies....

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
Many thanks Grace, it was lovely to meet you and I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Wicklow, I hope we see you again in the future. Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraF600
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The appartment is a little outside of Wicklow but in a great, quiet location near the sea. A car is needed. Lesley was a very nice and helpful host.
The matresses were a little uncomfortable, but otherwise everything was good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Thank you Petra for your lovely comments, I am sorry though that you found the mattress uncomfortable as they are hotel quality with new 3 inch mattress toppers? I will review the toppers perhaps. Many thanks again lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Many thanks I’m so glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffB64CP...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Matches expectations from the information at booking”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just south of Wicklow Town, a very quiet location with ample parking and views into the paddocks and stable-yard to see the ponies every day. Lots of birdsong to wake up to. Short trip into town for shopping, short walk to get straight to the coast, or (and much better!) drive up to the Car Park on the road near to Wicklow Golf Club and enjoy a super walk along the cliff path to the lighthouses. Great base for visiting the many wonderful gardens of Wicklow and surrounds.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thank you Jeff, it was a pleasure to have you to stay and I hope we see you again in the future. Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restful stay in lovely location”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed in the Greenfield Apartments in the beautiful location of Brittas Bay, Wicklow. It wows on many levels. The location is very close to a lovely beach and the town of Wicklow is easily accessed and has a good range of shops, restaurants and pubs . The accommodation is spacious, clean and has all the facilities you would expect of an apartment. Both bedrooms have en suite bathrooms and lovely clean bedding. Lesley the owner couldn't be more welcoming and even leaves in tea/coffee/biscuits as a welcome. I had a fantastic sleep because it's so quiet and I woke each morning to bird song and sunshine. When looking out from the apartment you have a view of Lesley's three miniature horses in the adjoining paddock as well as chickens and a golf course next door. I will return to this property and have no hesitation in recommending it.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Many thanks Elizabeth, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you enjoyed Wicklow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaKeogh...
County Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Picturesque location”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner & I recently stayed 2 nights in this apartment. Lesley was very welcoming & the apartment was clean & very comfortable. The bedrooms & sitting room are very spacious. We had our own private entrance & loved being greeted by the cheeky little ponies & chickens each morning in their paddock. The location is quiet & relaxing but only 5 minute drive from the town. We had a very enjoyable stay & will definitely be returning guests

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Many thanks Lisa, it was a pleasure having you both here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing