We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
372
288
108
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
288
108
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelgolf coursewoodenbridge golf clubsmall balconywooden bridgeoldest hotelresidents loungelovely locationnext morningboth nightsold world charmsingle bedbar foodstayed here for one nightsunday lunchirish hospitalityfamily wedding
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 835 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Stayed in lodge for 2nights very good value, room had balcony overlooking river and it was only a short walk across road to main hotel for breakfast. Food fantastic.....breakfast really good great choice home baked breads and you can order pancakes/ smoked salmon etc but there's plenty of choice food hot and replenished all the time. Special mention to the two ladies serving breakfast, Syvlia was exceptional with great knowledge of the local area and has great customer service skills definitely an asset to any business. We ate in the bar both evenings and food was excellent, great menu delicious good food would def recommend the stir fry and lasagne they was top rated compliments to chef. Plenty of parking at lodge as parking in front f hotel on slight slope. Nice outside seating area at front of hotel if weather is good nice wee snugs inside too near reception area at hotel. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Brilliant golf course just across the road, surrounding area offers great choice for golfers as Macreddin only up the road too. Avoca only a few miles away plus the woollen mill and nice coffee shop there also went shopping to Bridgewater shopping centre Arklow a short drive away and Gorey not far either so plenty to do in area. Will def return as this hotel is in a great location, lovely staff and good food couldn't ask for better value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Angie M,

Wonderful to receive your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall pass your complimentary comments to all the staff members, Sylvia will be delighted to receive such a thoughtful mention. There is so much to see in the area so we are lucky to be in such a lovely location. Glendalough, Avondale House and Brittas Bay are beautiful for walks, and are only a short distance away by car. We hope you stay again soon.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our night at this hotel. Opted to stay in the original part of the hotel vs the newer building as we loved the old, quaint ambience. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good, Service very good and everyone, from reception,to the bar,to the waitstaff was helpful and friendly. There are a few different common areas with comfy furniture to relax, read,or watch TV. Avoca and Glendalough are just a short ride and the setting in Wicklow is lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MckennafromKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear MckennafromKerry,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt well looked after by our team. I shall be sure to pass your complimentary comments to all of the team members. There is a wonderful atmosphere and character to the main hotel, and it is nice to see this relayed in your review. We hope you stay with us again in the not-so-distant future.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My 91 year old mother, sister and I dropped in for lunch following a drive around the local area. My mother had the salmon, I had the fish and chips and my sister had a vegetarian salad. The service was good, the meals were nice, although my sisters comment's about the 'falafel' were disturbing! We all had deserts which were very good - the Bailey's cheese cake was their choice, I had the Eton mess - and coffee which was excellent. All in all a good place for lunch, although as in most establishments in Ireland it appears vegetarians don't get a lot of choice or quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank reidcolin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your meal. We pride ourselves on using fresh produce and set a high standard for every dish. We are constantly working to expand our vegetarian options. I will pass on your lovely comments to our chefs who will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The only true hotel stayed at during the week and it did not disappoint. Good room, comfortable fittings, towels, linen and furniture etc. all above average. The food was from a varied menu and of good quality and very reasonably priced. Highlight of the stay-the entertainment at 9.00pm. Proper, traditional Irish singing that soon had the crowd joining in. All in all a wonderful last night in Ireland.

Room Tip: Have a dinner and then a few drinks as you enjoy the entertainment
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Steve E,

Thank you for your lovely and complimentary review. We are pleased to hear we could make your last night in Ireland so enjoyable. I shall pass your comments along to all of the Woodenbridge team members and we hope we can welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The room was spacious and clean. The surrounds were beautiful calming. Attached to a tavern where meals are available. Breakfast was delicious. This is one place you should stay, highly recommended. Staff were more than helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the tavern were the best
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Lorraine M,

Wonderful to receive your five star review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here in the Woodenbridge Hotel and Lodge. We are delighted you would recommend us and hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews