We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
372
288
109
45
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
288
109
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelgolf coursewoodenbridge golf clubsmall balconywooden bridgeoldest hotelresidents loungelovely locationnext morningboth nightsold world charmsingle bedbar foodstayed here for one nightsunday lunchirish hospitalityfamily wedding
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 836 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My 91 year old mother, sister and I dropped in for lunch following a drive around the local area. My mother had the salmon, I had the fish and chips and my sister had a vegetarian salad. The service was good, the meals were nice, although my sisters comment's about the 'falafel' were disturbing! We all had deserts which were very good - the Bailey's cheese cake was their choice, I had the Eton mess - and coffee which was excellent. All in all a good place for lunch, although as in most establishments in Ireland it appears vegetarians don't get a lot of choice or quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank reidcolin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your meal. We pride ourselves on using fresh produce and set a high standard for every dish. We are constantly working to expand our vegetarian options. I will pass on your lovely comments to our chefs who will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. I look forward to seeing you at the Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The only true hotel stayed at during the week and it did not disappoint. Good room, comfortable fittings, towels, linen and furniture etc. all above average. The food was from a varied menu and of good quality and very reasonably priced. Highlight of the stay-the entertainment at 9.00pm. Proper, traditional Irish singing that soon had the crowd joining in. All in all a wonderful last night in Ireland.

Room Tip: Have a dinner and then a few drinks as you enjoy the entertainment
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Steve E,

Thank you for your lovely and complimentary review. We are pleased to hear we could make your last night in Ireland so enjoyable. I shall pass your comments along to all of the Woodenbridge team members and we hope we can welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The room was spacious and clean. The surrounds were beautiful calming. Attached to a tavern where meals are available. Breakfast was delicious. This is one place you should stay, highly recommended. Staff were more than helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the tavern were the best
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Lorraine M,

Wonderful to receive your five star review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here in the Woodenbridge Hotel and Lodge. We are delighted you would recommend us and hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Our tour stopped here for lunch. The food was very tasty and the staff was very attentive. The building itself was lovely. Take the time to walk around the lounge and enjoy the history on display. The old photos are fantastic.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear PR,

Thank you for your recent review of your lunch with us. We are pleased your group enjoyed their meal and felt well looked after by our Woodenbridge team members. We take great pride in the immense history surrounding the hotel, be sure to pick up one of our history brochures and visit the WW1 memorial across the road from us. We hope you return for another enjoyable meal.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

try the rack of lamd you wont be disapointed also the staff are very friendly and helpful really enjoyed the stay will be back to stay again the view we had was also great our room was nice and cosy Really nice hotel

Stayed: August 2017
Thank mikeodonnell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your five star review on your recent stay with us. We are so lucky to be located in such a scenic location, I am pleased you enjoyed the view from your room. I shall be sure to pass your kind comments in relation to our staff and meals to all of the Woodenbridge team members. We hope you return again soon.

Kindest regards,
Laura Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews