We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent can't fault”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Myself and my husband just got back from our 2 night stay here and i have to say i really can't fault the place. The room was a lovely size we stayed in the standard room and well worth it no need for an upgrade in my opinion.
The food was lovely we had breakfast both mornings and it was lovely both times. We had dinner last night and it was gorgeous great selection and good value for money.
The leisure centre was nice the we used the swimming pool and it was nice the only thing i wouldn't be happy about was the changing rooms don't have private rooms to change in and everyone changes together which in my opinion not everyone is happy with.
The staff we came across were very friendly and helpful and i will be returning whenever i am in wexford again. I like its only a 5 minute drive into town and not expensive on taxis always a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazgag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Shazgag12,

I really appreciate that you have taken the time to write your review as your views are extremely important to us. It is only through feedback from past guests that we can maintain the high standards which the Whitford House Hotel offers.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Wexford and hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 906 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have been to Whitford House before but brought two friends with us. Had an absolute ball. Rooms were fabulous. Food delicious and entertainment at night was brilliant. Will definitely be back to Whitford House hotel. Didn't get to use the leisure centre this time but can honestly say it is fab. Wexford is always a great place to visit but rain or shine Whiteford House is one smashing hotel. Would recommend it in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PollyM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Polly,

Thank you for your glowing review of Whitford House Hotel and indeed for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Wexford.

Your positive feedback regarding your stay is most welcome.

On behalf of myself and Team Whitford, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay here over the summer. The location is perfect, near to several beaches and a very short drive into Wexford town. The superior room was lovely and had everything we needed. The pool and spa facilities were also excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fionaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Fionaff,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Whitford House Hotel last summer and also for taking the time to write your review.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Eilish Whitty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend away with my in laws for a family birthday. Husband and myself had a deluxe room which was huge with a great bathroom. We got a very friendly welcome and all the staff we meet couldn't have been more helpful. We ate in the bar on the first night, it has a great menu and everyone enjoyed their food. We ate in the restuarant on the 2nd night the food was very good here too although the menu didn't quite suit everyone in the party. Breakfast was great both mornings. The bar was extremely busy both nights with music at night and a good atmosphere. The hotel is outside the town but still close enough for our liking. Pool area is good and clean changing rooms didn't use the gym so can't say what that was like. In gerenal the hotel is very clean with good food and even better service. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully next time the weather will be a little more kind to us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Sinduf,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to the Whitford House Hotel and for the pictures which you included of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. It is immensely gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectations and I’d like to thank you very much indeed for your fantastic praise, which means a great deal to us all.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Whitford House Hotel in the summer months when the weather has improved.

Warmest regards,

Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel last weekend and it was perfect. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Ann on reception until we left Sunday morning, it was faultless. The room and ensuite were very clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. We ate in the bar both nights and were very impressed with the menu and the waiters were very pleasant and good at their job. The starters were quite large so we had to forfeit dessert...but any we saw looked lovely. Breakfast was a tasty affair and kept us going all day. I tried the gym - guilt after the big dinner the previous night - and it was enjoyable. A very good weekend and we will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andi4265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Andi4265,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review, and for indeed choosing to stay with us.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly. We really do try to ensure that every guest of ours has a momorable stay with us. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to taste some of our desserts!

Warmest regards,

Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just back from a one night stay in the Whitford House Hotel with my husband. We wanted a relaxing break away for just the two of us and that is just what we got. The staff were so friendly from the moment we checked in until check out. We had booked a superior room and it was really lovely. Large room with a big bathroom too, also had a balcony. We ate in the bar and the food was absolutely delicious and great value. There is music in the bar every night over the weekend and the bar was full, not just of guests from the hotel but also locals, which is always a good sign. Breakfast was delicious also, good choice of cold foods and huge full Irish breakfast. We didnt use the pool or spa so cant review them. Will definitely be returning.

The only thing that stopped me giving a 5 star rating was the towels in the bathroom, they were tiny, like not much bigger than a hand towel tiny!! Its only a small negative but overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orla103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Orla,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Whitford House Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to Whitford on your next return to Wexford.

Kind Regards

Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

November was the first time we went to Whitford for a meal in years. It was excellent. My son had the yorkie and I had a ceaser salad. It was so good we have been back several times. On one occassion I asked for extra sauce on the side and when it didnt arrive I asked the waitress for it. She said there was extra on it but that was not what I asked for. I think customers should get what they ask for not what the waitress deems is the "extra".

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathydarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Cathy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your positive dining experiences at the Whitford House Hotel.

I am sorry to hear that your wishes were not met on this occasion. We endeavor always to ensure our guests are our number one priority and I will look into this matter for you.

We looking forward to having you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
2 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,713 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,598 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
437 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
1.1 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club

Address: New Line Road, Wexford, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#4 Family Hotel in Wexford
Price Range: $87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitford House Hotelis a 4 star hotel which prides itself on old traditions and first class facilities that ooze luxury. If your idea of a getaway break is staying in luxury hotel accommodation, indulging in fine locally sourced food while sipping a glass of wine or relaxing in a jacuzzi and hydro therapy pool followed by a decadent spa treatment, then this family run hotel is just for you. Located just 3km from medival Wexford town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitford Hotel Health And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing