We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
751
288
66
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
288
66
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a family run hotel wexford town bar food superior room leisure club top class swimming pool both nights the ground floor lovely atmosphere lovely hotel steam room two night stay second to none short drive both mornings very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We planned to stay here having booked the groupon deal. This is advertised as a four star hotel but honestly this is no way a four star. The rooms are extremely basic and need of an overhaul. The luxury feel promised was nowhere to be seen. We ate in the bar on arrival, the food was cold and did not taste good at all. When I complained about room I was very glad that the receptionist was very nice and allowed us to check out with full refund. We then headed to the ferrycarraick hotel a little further away which was much nicer and excellent for kids.
I do not believe this hotel Should be advertised as four star.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reitho56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We arrived down at this hotel after a very wet and longer than anticipated journey to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist. We were on a groupon one night stay with free wine and when we got to our room we were a little disappointed with it as it was a superior which we paid an extra 20euros for but I would say it was quite plain for a superior room as we had no balcony or nice view. Bed was nice and big though and everything worked. There was a bottle of white wine left for us and when we phoned down to request red wine instead it was no problem and we had a very nice bottle of Chilean red. We went to eat then and decided on the restaurant as the bar was really busy and I had heard good things about it. We were greeted by a very empty dining room and we considered going back to the bar to eat but after consulting with our waitress Liz decided to stay. Were we glad we did! The food was devine and our waitress Liz couldn't have been nicer.
We finished the night listening to a great female singer in the bar and had a lovely breakfast in bed before heading home the next morning. A very pleasant stay overall.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Found the hotel and staff to be excellent. Rooms were large, spacious and very warm for the time of the year. We had food in the bar on the two nights that we were there and found it to be excellent in both quality of food and service. Breakfast was served at table and was also excellent.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here on a grab one deal and I must say it was a very pleasant stay .Beautiful welcome at reception, by very friendly staff, bottle of wine in bedroom free of charge. Bar staff and food excellent music in bar all over weekend fabulous. leisure centre excellent also

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geraldine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned home after really enjoying a two night stay in the Whitford. Our room was lovely with a king size bed , a big ensuite and a balcony. The staff were very nice and friendly.The breakfast was great and served at the table, no queueing for it, very nice and piping hot. Will be back!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 610dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews