We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Pirates Cove

Pirates Cove
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Wexford
Attraction details
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

It looks very impressive from the outside but inside is a bit underwhelming. We did the bubble walk, the go karts, the peddle boats and the bumper boats. We were in and out in an hour and spent a fortune and we only had one child! The young lads working there were all very pleasant and helpful and probably Pirate Coves saving grace.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GalwayRoisinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    11
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Of England
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very expensive”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went to the Pirates cove looking for something to do, I thought it was very expensive for what is there, I know it's the off season but arcade was closed and work being done. Cafe looked reasonable and not too expensive, but the golf was way overpriced I feel. We did not participate

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for the Family”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We go here every year when in Wexford and have a great time, it's an 18 hole crazy golf through caves and. Bridges and kids love it we have even gone when we have no kids with us and had a ball.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank williamkellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway, ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“not for small children”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

a waste of time if you have children under 10, and you need lots of money at any age. They have a crazy golf and river boats but it's pretty much an amusement arcade otherwise.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank joedaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing crazy golf!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited Pirates Cove on a recent family holiday to Wexford. We had a brilliant time. Despite the fact that my children are quite young for golf ( aged 4 and 5) they really enjoyed the experience. The course for the crazy golf is the best I have ever been on. It was a real novelty to be playing golf on a pirate ship and beside waterfalls! The indoor amusements and bowling looked great too although we did not get a chance to do anything other than the golf. I would recommend this highly to anyone visiting the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniPatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Cove also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Pirates Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing