We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the golf”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ballymoney Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ballymoney Golf Course
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not for the golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My GF and I went here for a peaceful time which we got. We didn't bother with the golf although we had a walk around the course and it looked very well maintained.
The hotel have their own walkway to the beach which we did go on. It was very pleasant.
The hotel staff were very nice. I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“trying their hardest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

a big open course with no outstanding features. however very enjoyable. a clubhouse with no bar. very friendly staff. course is very well maintained.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good golf course always in great condition. Very forgiven for the golfers who stray from the fairways. Great views of the local country side.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice course but!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I must compliment Ron and his ground staff for the condition of the course. Course staff are constantly working from dawn to dusk. Greens immaculate and bunkers raked daily(K Club u could do the same please). The problem is the patrons, as its a pay to play course people seem to forget the general golf rules the use in their own clubs. Nobody seems to let quicker players through. Behind a 4ball for 5 holes, then invited me through eventually only to proceed to finish the hole once I had teed off!!! Got to 10th only find a group of 4 had slipped in ahead of me and a 2ball. I went from moving freely to find myself in the 4th group on the 10th. Went in had a coffee and still no progress. Nobody shouts fore for stray tee shots. One player almost hit me twice in 3 holes with no shout. Good value green fee €20 midweek and facilities but the patrons have put me off. These experiences occurred over 2 days....pity like I said course is so well maintained its a pity people who play it don't follow general golf etiquette. I don't think I will return

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carraiglodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballymoney Golf Club also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Ballymoney Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing