We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, but spotless.”

Dooleys Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dooleys Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for one night, was greeted with a friendly smile. Room was small but it was spotless! Decor bit dated and hallway was in dissaray,thought 80 euros a night was a bit steep. So i was a bit dissapointed. Breakfast was top notch and again was served with a smile. It's a really relaxed place to stay home from home, just needs a good facelift.... :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angiepangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were welcomed with a smile by the owner and the staff were very nice.
The room was not what we expected, a bit small for a triple room and the decor was very tired but we were only staying for one night.
Couldn't pick up wifi in the room and had to sit in the dinning room to get a signal.
We were advised that there was free parking but the only place to park close to the hotel was on a pay and display.
The best thing about our stay was the excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Thank Rakel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanice-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claus_Ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manfred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wexford hotels
0.1 mi away
Bugler Doyles Bar & Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,697 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,586 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooleys Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooleys Bed and Breakfast

Address: 27 Barrack Street | The Folly, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range: $73 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dooleys Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing