We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Excellent Service”
Review of Talbot Wexford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Talbot Wexford
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed at Talbot in May for neices wedding, where reception was held. The room was lovely, food outstanding and the staff the best, nothing too much trouble.
Special thanks to chefs as they tend to get left out on most reviews.
Would love to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaurafLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we take great pride in our weddings at the Talbot Hotel and we love to receive feedback from pro-active like yourself in order for us to improve our service offering.

I look forward to welcome you back to the Talbot Wexford in the near future.

Kind Regards

Declan Moriarty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    487
    190
    85
    37
See reviews for
412
632
50
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2010

If you want a hotel with all the ammenities then the Talbot is for you. Room was excellent and extremely clean. Comments to the contrary baffle me as you can sense when a facility is sub standard and this is not the case with the Talbot. Blaming the hotel for its guests is not a legitimate review, unless the are in the street pulling custmers into the facility. I travel for a living in North America and to me this hotel is as advertised and more.
The rate was good and comparable to any bed and breakfast but with all the facilities that you won't get at a B&B. Loved Talbot and Wexford in general. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanIrish155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was delighted to read that we are meeting the expectations of international travellers.

Your views are extremely important to us as it is only through feedback from pro-active guests like yourself that we can hope to maintain the high standards for which the Talbot Hotel is renowned.

I look forward to welcome you back to the Talbot Wexford should you make a vist to Ireland again.

Kind Regards

Declan Moriarty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in the Talbot in May of this year. The staff were extremely firiendly and professional. The location was very central and the atmosphere in the hotel was really great. A great hotel and we'll definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Talbot Hotel. We are constantly trying to improve and offer an exceptional service to the families that stay in our hotel with the help of our Talbot Tigers Kids Club which is offered to children during any holiday period so I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be a "very friendly, family orientated hotel".

I look forward to welcome you back to the Talbot Wexford once again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Declan Moriarty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed in the Talbot with a group of friends in May. The reception staff were very helpful organising a restaurant for us and recommending places of interest.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinklady26ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.

Your views are extremely important to us as it is only through feedback from pro-active guests like yourself that we can hope to maintain the high standards for which the Talbot Hotel is renowned.

I hope you and your friends enjoyed the restaurant that our reception staff recommended.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Talbot Wexford again in the future.

Kind Regards

Declan Moriarty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

A two night stay . nice comfortable room, pleasant and efficient staff, excellent food and wine,seafront location overlooking the harbour,nice narrow street shopping--old and modern style.Would stay again , Mike Mc Killarney.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay to be a pleasant experience. We are very fortunate to be located on the Quay where our guests can relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery of Wexford Quay front from their bedroom.
Looking forward to welcoming back to the Talbot Wexford in the near future.

Kind Regards

Declan Moriarty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Stayed just the one night, hotel is in a great location, amazing value for money and good standard. Staff very friendly and helpful, lots of choice of restaurants within a few minutes walk. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We takes pride in offering excellent service to our customers and this cannot be done without the excellent staff we have at the Talbot Hotel.

We are constantly promoting new hotel special offers to our guests to ensure that they receive excellent value for their money which you experienced during your stay.

I hope to welcome you back to the Talbot Wexford again in the near future.

Kind regards

Declan Moriarty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This hotel has an excellent location in Wexford town. The atmosphere in the pubs and restaurants were great. The food on both nights was exceptional. The bedroom did the job was a bit small but adequate. Staff were nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ron_h1de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, June 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to learn that you found our restaurant and bar food to be "exceptional". We are committed to offering exceptional service to our customers and it is only through feed back from pro-active guests like yourself that we can aim to maintain these standards.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Talbot hotel once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Declan Moriarty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
0.4 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot Wexford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Wexford

Property: Talbot Wexford
Address: Trinity Street, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#3 Family Hotel in Wexford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Wexford 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Talbot Wexford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Wexford Hotel Wexford
Talbot Hotel Wexford
Wexford Talbot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing