We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Talbot Wexford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Talbot Wexford
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My partner and i stayed here recently for one night and found it a very nice place. Bar food was lovely and very friendly staff. The room was fine, just a standard room. No great view unfortunatly all we could see was air conditioning vents on the roof. Our bed was very comfy, we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was ok, some food was cold. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Talbot Wexford.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards

Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    492
    195
    85
    38
See reviews for
419
640
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Friends and I stayed here recently for an night away. On arrival to our rooms, one of the rooms had a very strong smell of smoke. When discussed with reception there was no issue in moving rooms and was quickly dealt with.
The hotel was warm and friendly, reception staff were very good particularly Jenny.
Breakfast was reasonable.
Overall a pleasant stay and good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burkeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and for your valued custom.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience all that we have to offer. I was delighted to read that the issue with your room was quickly rectified.
I have passed on your comments to our fantastic team of Receptionists, who were glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Talbot Wexford in the near future.

Kind Regards

Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a short stay in wexford. I found this hotel to be warm and friendly. Great value our stay included breakfast which was nice. Bed v comfy and rooms nice and spacious. Overall would recommendand will stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank trickih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Talbot Wexford again in the future,

Kind Regards

Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Talbot hotel in the heart of Wexford town is one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in, The seaview was lovely and we had a family room as i was staying there with my Mother and my son. The food was lovely and a lovely dining room. The staff were also very helpful and friendly specilly on the reception desk, would love to go back,

Room Tip: Ask for a nice sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our fabulous Sea View.
We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you all back again soon for another visit. Make sure to say hello!

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

stayed for one night at weekend the hotel was very busy generating a lively athmosphere.Room was adequate but not four star.Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast next morning was bit of a scramble due to large crowd.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandbridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us here at the Talbot Hotel Wexford.
I was disappointed to read that you weren't happy with the standard of your room. We have in the past year and a half refurbished over 30 of our bedroom and are committed to carrying out further refurbishments across the hotel on a phased basis.
We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Talbot Hotel Wexford in the near future and i would be delighted to offer you one of our best rooms.

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Hotel top quality staff excellent rooms
Top quality .food I have not found IN
Any hotel to to match the standard of the
Talbot hotel. GO, visit see for yourself. well done to all at talbot .see you in January

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback.
I was so glad to read that both you and your group had such an enjoyable stay with us here at the Talbot Wexford.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon !!

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Food was excellent at the hotel and staff very approachable and helpful. We have stayed at the Talbot many times over the last few years but feel rooms are no longer value for money. Ours had rags instead of towels, no tea facilities. The dressing table had no plug sockets to be able to plug anything in and a 3 legged broken heater sat in the corner of our room. Combine this with a non flushing toilet, paper thin walls and a double bed that is really two singles zipped together and you don't get value for money. Great shame when the staff work so hard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent experience with us here at the Talbot Hotel Wexford.

I would like to thank you for your complimentary review regarding our staff and your past experiences with us here at the Talbot Hotel Wexford.

I was disappointed to read that you weren't happy with the standard of your room during your recent stay with us, and i would like to thank you for bringing the issues with your room to my attention.I can assure you that these issues have now been addressed.

We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Talbot Wexford in the near future, so that we can ensure that your next stay with us is a much more enjoyable one.
I would ask that if you are planning another trip to Wexford, please don't hesitate in contacting me directly so that i can ensure that you are upgraded to one of our best rooms. You can contact me anytime at dwalsh@talbothotel.ie.

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
0.4 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,478 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,736 reviews
2.0 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
409 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
798 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot Wexford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Wexford

Property: Talbot Wexford
Address: Trinity Street, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#3 Family Hotel in Wexford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Wexford 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Talbot Wexford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Wexford Hotel Wexford
Talbot Hotel Wexford
Wexford Talbot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing