We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Talbot Wexford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Talbot Wexford
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location for a short break. Great entertainment with a jazz on Sunday afternoon. Friendly staff and great food. The town is on your doorstep with free car parking. Wexford has good shopping with a variety of places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us here at the Talbot Hotel Wexford.

We really do appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback. I was glad to read such a complimentary review. We really do have the ideal location, our guests enjoy having the luxury of availing of our complimentary parking and exploring Wexford Town on foot!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    493
    195
    86
    38
See reviews for
419
642
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
enniscorthy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Staff extremely friendly, reception area and bar impressive, comfortable and clean with a very good bar menu. My room had a lovely view, having 2 windows overlooking the sea, it was very clean and the bed was comfy but there was no fridge, trouser press or iron. The hall leading to the room was a little tatty and in need of painting on the walls and doors. As it was very low season the restaurant for breakfast was closed but I was served breakfast in my room. Overlooking the sea on a wet and windy morning, eating a lovely breakfast and reading the supplied newspaper - can't complain about that!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deirdre o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us here at the Talbot Wexford and for your much valued custom.
I was delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Talbot Wexford in the near future.
Make sure to say hello!

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in wexford in August for a weekend, but unfortunately not at this hotel. We just popped in for Sunday lunch. The hotel was as warm as the staff. As I'm a vegetarian, there wasn't anything that I would eat at the carvery apart from potato and veg. The chef very kindly offered to make me a fresh pasta dish with spinach and tomato sauce. I couldn't believe that he would offer this as they were very busy that day and it wasn't on menu. I was delighted of course, and I wasn't disappointed. He said it would take about 10 mins and he would bring it down. It arrived on time and was served with a selection of veg on side. It was the most delicious pasta dish I have ever tasted. Because of my first impression of this hotel and the way they went out of their way to accommodate me, I will certainly be booking a break there very soon. Thanks to that lovely chef once again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Curlyworrley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us here at the Talbot Hotel.

I was thrilled to read your review. We really do have such a wonderful team of staff here at the Talbot Wexford who are only ever too happy to go that little bit further for our guests.

I have passed on your complimentary review to our team of staff who were delighted to hear your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Talbot Wexford in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, modern and above all...spotless. Super-friendly staff throughout the hotel. Had meals in both the restaurant and the bar and the food and service in both were great. Great location with ample parking! Will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback,
We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Talbot Wexford in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been there in December with my girlfriend and we found a nice hotel, great people, good service and very good food. However, for a couple is nothing much to do in Wexford, in special this time of the year, but I recommend the leisure club of the hotel where you can have a relaxing time. Overall it was a good experience

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Florin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your much valued custom.
We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you both back to the Talbot Hotel Wexford in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very happy with room and service
The staff were very plesent and helpful. Would recommend hotel to any person who asked. Value for money. Near to all shops in centre of town . Neatin public area and the cleanness is visable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holltruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate it when our guests take the time to give us feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the Talbot Wexford in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Second time to stay here but a fair few years of a gap between visits and glad to say this Hotel still does things very well.

The car park was large and there was no charge, it is situated right alongside the Hotel.

The room was very good with all the required amenities. speedy check in and out was a bonus, nobody looking for your life history on a check in form.

We had dinner on the Saturday night and it was very well served and of good standards food wise, the serving staff were extremely helpful in the restaurant.

Breakfast the next morning was routine and up to standard without being anything to go wow over, a special mention to Ashling on breakfast serving duty who was super efficient and friendly.

We finished our stay with a very good value lunch and I would definitely this Hotel in Wexford town

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalbotWexford, General Manager at Talbot Wexford, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a complimentary review and for your much valued custom.

It was our pleasure to look after you on your second visit to us here at the Talbot Wexford. I was delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dick Walsh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
0.4 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,479 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,739 reviews
2.0 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
410 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
800 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot Wexford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot Wexford

Property: Talbot Wexford
Address: Trinity Street, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
#3 Family Hotel in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Talbot Wexford 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Talbot Wexford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talbot Wexford Hotel Wexford
Talbot Hotel Wexford
Wexford Talbot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing