We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny Patio Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Patio Garden
Dining area Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Sunny Patio Garden
Dining area
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Johnstown Castle
Johnstown Castle Grounds
Hook Lighthouse
Curracloe Beach
Wexford's National Opera House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wexford, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“A perfect place”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A beautiful, comfortable and luminous house in a quiet place, with everything we needed. Very close to the main Street, the bus station, and the supermarkets. All was just perfect! Definitely a place to stay. We are very thankful for the kind attention of Paddy, the owner, who pays attention to every detail to make your stay pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Thank you Lucila for your generous comments. It is invigorating when Guests appreciate our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thank you Joseph. Looking forward to your future visits. Kind regards. Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emra2014
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the drive”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent one week at the beginning of July 2016 in this lovely apartment with my spouse and 2 teenage children and a very enjoyable holiday was had by everyone. Wexford was a three and a half hour drive for us and we feel it was 'well worth the drive'. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and we really felt at home. The owner Paddy was most welcoming and helpful and explained everything to us very clearly. There is a designated car parking space just outside the main door (your car is visible from bedroom window) with no steps to climb and you are only a few minutes walk from the main street and the many lovely shops that Wexford has to offer. We found the locals to be very friendly and a hidden gem is their National Opera House! We choose a new holiday destination each year but we would love to return to this apartment again. Thanks Paddy for everything and we would hope to return again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments - very much appreciated. Looking forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MyAngela2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean, well kept, comfortable and quiet apartment”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a very comfortable stay at this apartment. We had a car for half of our week and used bus and train for the other half of the week. I stayed with my elderly mother and aunt and it was perfect. Steps down to the garden area are a bit steep and could do with a handrail beside them for the less able. Given that it was an apartment is was surprisingly very quiet, we didn't hear any of the neighbours all week. Paddy was a wonderful host / landlord: genuinely caring and interested in our comfort and needs. We had a great stay and I highly recommend this property and it's owner as a good place in a small town to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner and bright spacious living area
Liked least: Shower, was a bit hit and miss for water temp
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Thank you Angela for your kind comments - much appreciated.
I look forward to meeting you all again.
Kind regards.
Paddy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7ciaran
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment in Wexford town”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic, spacious, close to town apartment in Wexford. Paddy was great and very helpful. The apartment had everthing a family needed including an enclosed garden for a small child. and Wexford is a great base for travelling to loads of places.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russ102
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this condo from the 4th to the 13th of sept. The owner Paddy met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the apartment. He explained everything to us in regards to the hot water, How to turn it on/off,how the washing worked as the washer/dryer is one unit and showed us were everything that we needed was located. The apartment was very clean and well equipped.It had a very nice back yard where you could sit out and enjoy a wee dram of Irish Whiskey The location of the unit was great basically a 5 minute walk and you were in the heart of the city and shopping district.Wexford is a very beautiful and clean city. we really enjoyed the area and especially the apartment.Paddy thanks for everything and we hope to see you again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
It was my pleasure having you at my holiday rental. Thank you for those very kind remarks. Looking forward to your next visit. Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2012
Thank you Ann Michele. We try to provide what we would expect if we were the customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing