We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth booking in advance.”
Review of Rathaspeck Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rathaspeck Manor
Ranked #2 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth booking in advance.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by Betty, the owner of Rathaspeck Manor. Our room was luxurious and comfortable, with a fantastic bathroom that we could have had a party in! The bed, bedding and the little touches like a guest lounge with tea and coffee making facilities are what make this a cut above the rest. The plus would be for any golfers, with a fantastic course attached to the house. We won't hesitate to return and are delighted to have finally found a place to stay in Wexford that we can find no fault with. Recommend you book this early as word will spread fast about this gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
129
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for one night during a trek around Ireland. We were so pleased with the spacious, beautiful bedroom, comfortable bed, absolutely gorgeous bathroom and lovely quiet location with good access to Wexford. The house is not only impressive and beautifully decorated, it is also very warm and inviting with many places to get cozy with a book. The owners' daughter (Becky) assisted us as the owners were at a Springsteen Concert- lol- and she was helpful and gracious. Our breakfast in a beautiful windowed nook was delicious. We especially loved returning from an evening out in Wexford to find the manor exterior lit with candles- just enchanting. Just a few small suggestions- please include a telephone number and directions on the reservation confirmation since we struggled to get that information with our spotty cellphone coverage, and a latitude and longitude with the directions would be very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdoyle196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallein, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rathaspeck Manor for one night during our Ireland trip.
It was by far the most amazing B&B during our trip.
The room was just stunning and for the bathroom you need to invent a new description...breathtaking!
The room and also the bathroom was very clean and made you feel like home.
My wife said it was the best bed she slept in during our trip.
Betty was very nice and made one of the best breakfasts of our trip.

You can also play golf for free or at least in my case try to play ;))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here twice - at the beginning and end of our week long stay in Ireland with my three boys. It was the best of all the B & B's we stayed in. The bedrooms and bathrooms are exquisite -big rooms, beautifully decorated and finished. The beds were really comfortable with top quality linen and we all enjoyed wonderful nights sleep. The breakfasts were fantastic - Betty excelling with her pancakes for the boys and nothing was too much trouble. The boys loved her. A really special place and completely deserves it's Five stars and certificate of excellence. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boolinlasheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we needed a place to stay on one of our last nights of a 2 week trip through Ireland, and coming from Cork, thought Wexford would be a nice stop, and i happened to see the listing for Rathaspeck Manor. the photos on tripadvisor didn't do it justice! i was able to see and book the specific room i wanted, there are only 4. the pictures on the Manor's website were terrific, and i was really excited about the massive bathroom with separate tub and shower. the actual accommodations did not disappoint in any way! the room was lovely, the decor was perfect, done in shades of cream, green and a touch of purple. there was a nice tv, robes in the armoire, and a nice set of chairs in the bedroom. the beds were a twin and a double, so the room was perfect for a small family or two adults that don't wish to share a bed.
the bathroom was delightful, with the huge tub which i still regret not using, and a double sink along with a large shower. the soaps and towels provided were deluxe!
Betty greeted us on arrival, and offered us a very warm welcome. she provided us with a good suggestion for dinner that was an easy drive from the house. breakfast was provided bright and early, as we had a deadline to return our rental car, fresh fruit, tea and toast, and cooked breakfast that was yummy! we would recommend this place without reservation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Betty was great. She was extremely helpful and provided a delicious breakfast. The smoked salmon and scramble eggs was excellent- lots of salmon. The bathtub was a nice perk. We will definitely will tell friends about it, especially the golfing. We wish we could stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWG554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Once again I cannot say enough about this great B & B. The welcome as always from Betty was warm and friendly. The rooms as always were meticulously clean and of course Breakfast is probably the best you will find in Ireland.
I will be back again next year and hopefully will stay two nights to experience the real feeling of this wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Owner at Rathaspeck Manor, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
1.4 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
3.2 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
24.2 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rathaspeck Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rathaspeck Manor

Property: Rathaspeck Manor
Address: Rathaspeck, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star Country House Wexford, Rathaspeck Manor is a beautiful 300 year old Georgian style Home, standing in its own private mature grounds and surrounded by its own immaculately maintained Executive Par 3 Golf Course. The house itself has been sumptuously restored and refurbished in recent years, offering luxurious accommodation of the highest standards in a friendly, intimate environment.The drawing room houses an original fully intact Robert Adams Fireplace, and is one of only a few left in Ireland. We are delighted to announce that Wexford Bus now has a direct route from Dublin Airport and all other stops to Rathaspeck for all our customers. Offering Bed & Breakfast accommodation within easy access of Wexford Town and the Rosslare Europort, it is the perfect location for a quiet and leisurely weekend break, as well catering for the relaxed golfer, the ideal manor house Wexford. It is a good base from which to explore everything Wexford and the “Sunny South East” of Ireland has to offer – including the Wexford Opera Festival, Hook Lighthouse, Irish Heritage Park and Dunbrody Famine Ship to name but a few. Your comfort is our priority and we guarantee you will enjoy a memorable, if not unforgettable stay at our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rathaspeck Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing