We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Top Quality Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Faythe Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faythe Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wallasey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Top Quality Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I have stayed in this guesthouse on a number of occasions when visiting friends and family. The service is top class, it is spotless and very quiet and comfortable,well decorated. Being located in one of the oldest part of the town it is located in a very scenic setting. The breakfast menue is extensive, a lot more comprehensive than most bed and breakfast establishments, the owner andhis staff are very friendly and helpful, there is also plenty of plenty of information about Wexford and local events etc on hand for guests.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faythhse, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
I would like to thank you very much for your recent review and very nice letter sent to us this morning. We Appreciate your comments as this business is our only form of income and we try very hard to please our guests and when we get this type of comment it keeps our motivation high and encourages us to keep up the high standards we aim for.

Many Thanks,

Siobhan & Damian (Owners)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    65
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
137
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2010

We stayed at the Faythe Guesthouse for two nights and were very happy with our selection. The friendly service and fantastic breakfast stood out to make this location an excellent value. We hope to return to Wexford soon and, when we do, we'll stay at the Faythe again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faythhse, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 20, 2010
Many thnaks for your recent comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Faythe in the future.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

My fiance and I just returned from a lovely weekend at the Faythe Guesthouse. The house, built in the 1800s, is as charming as the town itself. The owners were very friendly and helped us figure out what to see as we were first-timers to Wexford. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and our view of the water and old castle wall out of the large bedroom window was beautiful. Breakfast is included which is a great value as everything was delicious, especially the homemade bread. We indulged in the full Irish breakfast and were not disappointed. If you are looking for a relaxing and comfortable place to stay, I strongly recommend the Faythe Guesthouse.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lam5058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican Rapids, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

Quiet location at one of the oldest guesthouses in Wexford. Easy walking distance of the main sites and shopping area. Excellent breakfasts (except the fishman never came, so no kippers), comfortable rooms, great hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. Free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigavon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

Rooms were well equipped. Bathroom was a good size.. Safe parking. Excellent value for money. Great place to stay for a couple of nighys. Handy location.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b0ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

Can recommend Faythe B&B Guesthouse unreservedly. Both room and service were delightful --- and impeccable --- with a lovely view of the harbour from our 2nd floor room. Breakfast served by owner Damian the best we had in Ireland with unexpected variety, e.g., while my wife had the traditional Irish breakfast I had plaice fillets! Overall a quality experience that is more and more rare. This is the first unqualified review I have ever given any establishment .

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillFontainebleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this charming guesthouse on two separate occasions - once on our way into Ireland and again on our way home. We were a little concerned coming through the 'old town' before we reached our destination but we should not have worried - the area is very peaceful and quiet and only a short walk from the town.

On both occasions we were treated with courtesy and charm. The rooms have high ceilings and are clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was provided - clean towels, soap, hair dryer, TV/DVD, etc. etc. and plenty of coffee/tea provisions.The parking is excellent - right at the back of the building and secure. We did not feel we had to unload everything for the night.

On our return journey we hoped we could have an early breakfast which would give us time to get to the morning ferry and this was not only available but also willingly given. The broad breakfast menu is excellent (we preordered the evening before which meant everything was ready when we came down in the morning). You could not ask for more -plenty of good coffee, cereals, home-made bread, as well as a full cooked menu. We would not hesitate to go back to this guesthouse if we return to Ireland in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank geordiegirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wexford hotels
0.2 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faythe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faythe Guesthouse

Property: Faythe Guesthouse
Address: 7/8 Swan View, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faythe Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Faythe Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faythe Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing