We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Faythe Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faythe Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice stay for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Clean, cosy and good price/quality ratio.
We were in Wexford for a weekend and we really had good time at Faythe!
only 5min walk from the heart of Wexford...
I would definitely recommend it! I loved the breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Ian,

Many thanks for your continued support and custom and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Faythe again in July of this year.

Kind Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    65
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
137
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wallasey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Returned to Faythe House for St Patricks week in March 2014 once again had a great holiday and visited all my cousins and friends. The upgrades and improvements to room shower installations were continuing which in turn improved room facilities. The service and attention you get when you arrive is impressive, you are immediately put at ease by the proprietors or staff booking you in to your accommodation they take the trouble to accompanervice the propriatorsy you and settle you in to your accommodation a service which has been lost from a lot of establishments, flowers and chocolates can be arranged in advance to be placed in the room if your visit is a special occasion. All these personal touches in my mind enhance the stay in the Faythe House and are an indicator of the quality of service the owners are providing

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs please advice at time of booking as there are a number of ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lionWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Many thanks for your comments and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Reagrds,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Beautiful guest house conveniently located within the city of Wexford. We were greatly by the owner who personally checked us in to our room. The rooms were a great size with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious, with great service.

An added bonus was a take-away coffee as we were heading out the door. The staff are excellent to deal with and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Nick B,

Many thanks for your comments and glad you were able to enjoy your coffee while you waited for the bus as it was a very cold morning that day.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youghal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here last Sat night (1st March 2014) and enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality. Pleasant rooms with a kettle for tea after a long journey. Warm rooms and a breakfast to set you up for the day. The brown bread was so tasty. Will recommend this to friend who want to stay in Wexford.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaninbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Seaninbeg,

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed one of our many freshly daily cooked items the brown bread which goes down a treat with all our travellers. We plan to add more breakfast items this summer.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in the Faythe guesthouse on the 7-9th Feb. We were warmly greeted by Damian and shown to our rooms which were very clean an comfortable complete with tea making facilities. In the morning we had a beautiful breakfast with great choice and probably the most pleasant host ever who really couldnt do enough. When we were leaving on Sunday morning I was suffering from a bad cold that I arrived with and The lady wanted to know if I needed to get to a chemist and then gave us bottles of water for our journey home, this was just a lovely touch if I am back in Wexford town again I will definitly bee staying in the Faythe guesthouse again. While talking with other guests it was quite clear that they also had the same opinion as me on this wonderful guesthouse.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the back with a fantastic view over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fearruadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Fearruadh,

Many thanks for the comments and we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and glad the water was of use on your journey.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here on a Thursday night and I have to say it was great value!! The gentleman at reception carried my bags up to my room which was quite nice. The room was spacious and warm with tea/coffee/shower gel/shampoo/towels etc. The bed was lovely and comfy and there was a good array of channels on the TV. There is plenty of parking out the back which is always a +1 in my books.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice! B&B is located in the town, it is easy enough to get to, plenty of signage.

It's very obvious that a lot of hard work goes into the maintenance of this B&B. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Wexford!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Christine,

Many thanks regarding your comments espically about the maintenance as we put a lot of work and money into maintaning the property which is always difficult with the low room rates we can achieve and sometimes guest over look this fact.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Faythe Guesthouse in Wexford, Ireland. The atmosphere was welcoming and quiet. We were in a small but very comfortable room on the top floor that gave us a lovely view of the water. In thee morning we had a delicious full Irish breakfast the the cozy dining room. The service was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Catherine,

Many thanks for your comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards, Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wexford hotels
0.2 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faythe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faythe Guesthouse

Property: Faythe Guesthouse
Address: 7/8 Swan View, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faythe Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Faythe Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faythe Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing