We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faythe Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Riverbank House Hotel(Wexford)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot Wexford(Wexford)(Great Value!)
$194
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosslare(Rosslare)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashfield House(Killinick)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
211
69
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
69
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housekippershomemade breadtown centrebreakfast was deliciouslovely sitting roomhuge bathroomshort walkquick visitearly morning ferrygreat parkingpubs and restaurantscar parkfull irishjourney homethe main streetwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 300 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here last Sat night (1st March 2014) and enjoyed the friendliness and hospitality. Pleasant rooms with a kettle for tea after a long journey. Warm rooms and a breakfast to set you up for the day. The brown bread was so tasty. Will recommend this to friend who want to stay in Wexford.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaninbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Seaninbeg,

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed one of our many freshly daily cooked items the brown bread which goes down a treat with all our travellers. We plan to add more breakfast items this summer.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in the Faythe guesthouse on the 7-9th Feb. We were warmly greeted by Damian and shown to our rooms which were very clean an comfortable complete with tea making facilities. In the morning we had a beautiful breakfast with great choice and probably the most pleasant host ever who really couldnt do enough. When we were leaving on Sunday morning I was suffering from a bad cold that I arrived with and The lady wanted to know if I needed to get to a chemist and then gave us bottles of water for our journey home, this was just a lovely touch if I am back in Wexford town again I will definitly bee staying in the Faythe guesthouse again. While talking with other guests it was quite clear that they also had the same opinion as me on this wonderful guesthouse.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the back with a fantastic view over the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fearruadha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Fearruadh,

Many thanks for the comments and we are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and glad the water was of use on your journey.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here on a Thursday night and I have to say it was great value!! The gentleman at reception carried my bags up to my room which was quite nice. The room was spacious and warm with tea/coffee/shower gel/shampoo/towels etc. The bed was lovely and comfy and there was a good array of channels on the TV. There is plenty of parking out the back which is always a +1 in my books.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice! B&B is located in the town, it is easy enough to get to, plenty of signage.

It's very obvious that a lot of hard work goes into the maintenance of this B&B. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Wexford!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Christine,

Many thanks regarding your comments espically about the maintenance as we put a lot of work and money into maintaning the property which is always difficult with the low room rates we can achieve and sometimes guest over look this fact.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Faythe Guesthouse in Wexford, Ireland. The atmosphere was welcoming and quiet. We were in a small but very comfortable room on the top floor that gave us a lovely view of the water. In thee morning we had a delicious full Irish breakfast the the cozy dining room. The service was pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Catherine,

Many thanks for your comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Regards, Damian & Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Faythe Guesthouse is a charming gem within a short walk of the shopping streets and Wexford opera house. The building is several hundred years old and there are sea viewable from some of the first and second floor windows. Bedroom facilities are hotel standard and there is unlimited free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Breakfast was excellent with a superb buffet accompanied by freshly cooked hot dishes. Scrambled eggs were perfectly cooked, which is rare nowadays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Mary N

Many thanks for yor kind comments and espically the scrambled eggs as we put a lot of time and care in cooking all items fresh and to order. Hope to welcome youback again soon.

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews