We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay in Wexford!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Faythe Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faythe Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A great stay in Wexford!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had the great pleasure to enjoy two nights in the Faythe Guesthouse. A magnificent sea-view welcomed us into our beautifully-furnished room. The owners were friendly and helpful, the freshly-made breakfast was delicious and the service was great! We will definitely be recommending the Faythe to anyone visiting Wexford and will be sure to visit again. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremyroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Jemey,

Many thanks for your kind comments and hope to see you again the next time you come to Wexford.

Regards,

Siobhan & Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    65
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
64
137
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wallasey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned home from a great stay in The Faythe House Wexford , this was my second visit this year was also across for a visit in March for the St Patrick's Day celebrations.
As ever everything was 'spot- on' the weather was very sunny, all standards in the Faythe are being maintained at the highest levels, upgrades to the showers are continuing and whilst I was there a tradesman was busy maintaining the interior décor and gardens, it is nice to see owners putting money back into the business to maintain it to a high standard, as ever breakfasts were superb with an extensive menu available. The staff are still excellent both very cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Lion Wallsey,

Again as usual many thanks for your continous custom and kind comments using trip advsior.

As you know with so many people with many different opinions and different expectations we try so hard to provide the best services for each persons different needs and it is refreshing to see that you recognise all the efforts we make.

See you again in September,

Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have now stayed 5 times in this guesthouse in the lovely town of Wexford. The last stay being for one night on Friday 12th July bringing along relatives with us on the way to England. They also were very happy with the accommodation and the breakfasts are really great. Along with a great selection of food there is two types of fresh Irish bread baked every morning by both Siobhan and Damien, the owners. I was given a loaf specially baked for me to take home!

We can thoroughly recommend this guesthouse where the owners made sure my partner who has a strictly gluten free diet was offered gluten free bread and sausages etc. for breakfast.

We are over in Ireland again in November for a wedding in Cork and intend to make a reservation for two nights stopover and look forward to eating again in a lovely Wexford Restaurant recommended by Damien and Siobhan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186361Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
1863161 Patricia,

Many thanks for your comments again this visit and delighted we could make your first and last nights in Ireland very comfortable.

Hope the crossing was not to rough and that you enjoyed the brown bread when you got home.

Looking forward to seeing you in November,

Many Regards

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When we arrived we met with Damien the owner. He was so helpful and explained all the local surroundings . Where to eat and places of interest. The room was well kept, spacious, comfortable and had a lovely view. The breakfast was great and the staff were so pleasant and cheerful. This is a lovely guesthouse and so convenient to the town center. We were so glad we had chosen this place as we totally enjoyed our five day stay.There is no doubt we would go back again. One of the best guesthouses on our list. Thanks to you both for a great break. Gerry and Margaret Carroll Co Antrim

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Gerry & Margaret,

Many thanks for your kind comments as so often some guests just home in on our faults instead of commending us on our good points and accepting that we try very hard to rectify any negatives at the earliest oppertunity.

Hope to see you both again the nest time you come down.

Regards,

Siobhan & Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Upon arriving at the Guesthouse we were met by Siobhan, co-owner and all-round wonder woman. Siobhan gave us the best hotel induction that I have ever had, with detailed information about not only the guesthouse - but happenings around Wexford, places to see around town and recommendations on where to go for dinner along with a handy map.
Room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful view of the sea.
Unfortunately I cant comment on Breakfast as I was too busy snoozing for that, but I will say the location is brilliant and the prices even better.

We will definitely be going back again.

Thanks again for having us,
Sam & Caroline

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MmFoodCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi mmfood.

Wow in your description of myself , I think a little over exaggerated ! never the less I am glad you enjoyed your experince at Faythe house, but next time make sure to sample our breakfast as our guests tell us it is up their with the best.

The weather has been fantastic for the last few weeks and it makes Wexford even mor pretty than usual.

Regards,

Siobhan & Damian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night in May, arrived at reception and there was no one there, they seemed to have a casual approach to their guest, however the staff were friendly. Good for parking at the back of the guest house and central to town centre. Rooms and public areas were in need of a bit of a refurb and in parts looked a bit grubby. All in all a pleasand stay, breakfast was really good and the lady who served us was very attentive. Fine for an overnight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minxy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Minxy110
Many thanks for your recent comments and disappointed that you didn’t see us in the same light as other guests.

First of all your comments on finding nobody at reception are actually unfair and incorrect as for our three star grading set out by our government body, we are not obliged to provide permanent cover at the desk as to have someone sitting at the desk would be un economical, and as you know we have many notes in the lobby telling our guests how to reach us. As we only arrived one minute after you this not appear to be very long in our view.

When commenting on our business it is important to know that the income we get is our only income and at such low rates and low business for most of the year we are only left with small budgets to do upgrades and this year because of a very exceptional poor winter. We have only been able to afford to paint the building in June instead of February which may answer a lot of your questions on the place been “grubby”. So far this year we have spent €14,000 on general replacements and upgrading bathrooms at a cost of €3,500 each and I am sure you would agree that this cost means the pace we refurbish is much slower that we would like.

In the meantime we have provided the best beds we could buy, provide a good breakfast and clean rooms. If we fail on any of these points I have no problem accepting this.

Once again many thanks for your comments and maybe you will try us again when in Wexford the next time.

Kind Regards,

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

What an unexpected and lovely surprise in the heart of Wexford. It has 4* standards that any hotel would be proud of and the hospitality is truly Irish. Located approx. 5-10 mins walk from town centre it offers ample parking. The house has old world charm and decor with everything you might expect from a hotel. The bedroom was spacious with a small ensuite and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with the best array of cereals, fruit nuts, seeds, that I have seen in a while. Home made brown bread was baked for breakfast and a lovely tea brack. Cooked breakfast was made to order and faultless. Will return.

Room Tip: Ensuite was a little small for less moblie guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarynPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian L, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear MarynPat,

Many thanks for your recent comments and are delighted with your response after your stay. We are now just finishing off our deep cleaning routine and hopefully ready for a busy couple of months ahead. We are also working on new recipes for breakfast.

Regards

Damian & Siobhan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wexford hotels
0.2 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faythe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faythe Guesthouse

Property: Faythe Guesthouse
Address: 7/8 Swan View, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Faythe Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Faythe Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faythe Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing