We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Faythe Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Faythe Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We can highly recommend the Faythen Guest House Wexford. On September 20th September we stayed there for 5 nights and it was just perfect in every way! Great location only 5 minutes from pubs, bars, restaurants and shops. The breakfast is absolutely superb. Good range of cereals, dried and fresh fruits, yogurts etc. Then an amazing choice of hot breakfasts cooked personally to order with freshly sourced ingredients and superbly presented. What made it absolutely perfect for me was the amazing choice of freshly cooked fish dishes - kedgeree, fried plaice and kippers without extra charge - foodies heaven! Staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. We will certainly be coming back again especially as during our visit I discovered that my Great Grandma came from Wexford - not that we needed any excuse to return! Oh I nearly forgot the soda bread - freshly made every morning an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julierob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 297 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was a repeat visit to this establishment and was as ever a very pleasant experience.
The guest house is set in it's own pleasant .grounds with a large car park, it's location is in a quiet part of the town with a choice of great pubs within easy walking distance, the main shopping area of the town and the key (river-front) are all within a short walk. The property is one of the older buildings in Wexford and is kept spotlessly clean. If you are on a diet you will have a lot of temptations, a great breakfast menue is on offer the food being fressly cooked to order and well presented. A nice quiet place to stay with a very nice helpful couple Damian & Siobhan Lynch at the helm catering for everyone's needs.

Room Tip: Be sure to inform the owners at the time of booking if you have a problem with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionWallasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

As a person more used to staying in hotels I was a bit unsure about booking a guesthouse but was very impressed indeed with this lovely accomodation. The owner Damien was welcoming and helpful and the house was lovely and comfortable in style and decor. Only stayed for one night B&B in a lovely double room with clean and adequate en-suite and a lovely sea-view. €70 for us both was excellent value and we hope to return again to explore Wexford Town further.

Room Tip: Sea view available from some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappymummyKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This Is our 2nd time to stay in this accommodation. Overall it is a great b&b. Friendly service and excellent breakfast. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Only stayed one night but the room was spacious and comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful with local info and well as helpful info regarding our travels from there. the breakfast was good and enough variety offered. This was our first B&B and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faythhse, Owner at Faythe Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Many thanks for your comments Comments like yous makes all our investement and upgrading worth while.

Damian & Siobhan Lynch Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My partner and I stayed in this guesthouse for one night. The owners were very freindly, welcoming and helpful. The room was lovely. It had great character and everything you could want and much more than you would expect from a guesthouse at €30pps: toiletories, face cloths, biscuits and plenty of tea, coffee and milk including decaf. There was a window seat with a view out the back and the room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was great and substantial with a wide variety of offerings.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheepie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The B&B is about five or ten minutes walk from town centre ( Main Street). There is a small hill to the B&B which is steep enough for older folks. So it was handy but for the size of the room we thought it was fairly expensive.
There was some noise during the night but the breakfast was good.
Overall, condisering the price, it was an average B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacobsSucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wexford hotels
1.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
0.2 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jim McGee's Traditional Bar and Guest Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faythe Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faythe Guesthouse

Address: 7/8 Swan View, Wexford, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range: $83 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faythe Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Faythe Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faythe Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing