We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an experience1”

Spice Indian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 139 Restaurants in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Spice is an authentic Indian Restaurant serving quality Indian food. Our chefs come from Kerela, South India and have been trained at the 5 star Taj Hotel Group. We pride ourselves on using only fresh ingredients and our own fresh ground spices. Both our food and wine menu's are very reasonably priced and we also offer a special mid week menu as well as an early bird menu. We are situated in Monck Street which is Wexford's premier street for nightlife and we have beautiful views of Wexford harbour. 'Spice' has recently been refurbished to a style that is both contemporary and warm. Children are very welcome if well supervised and we offer a children's menu which also includes some Indian dishes, with a special dessert of 'smartie' and popping candy ice-cream!
ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“an experience1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

i love to go to a restaurant where I get food that I cant cook as good at home!! This is it!!
What can I say-the early bird is a steal! -the Staff -Emma , Patrick and another wonderful girl, name escapes me -but WONDERFUL STAFF! Try the Double starter---wonderful tandoori , onion bhaji, ....hmmmm im getting hungry!
you will not be disappointed

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    54
    18
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Limeri
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I recently ate in spice Wexford. Tastiest Indian food I have ever had!!! Highly recommend the onion bhaji's to start followed by the Goan fish curry ! The restaurant offers a very relaxing and cosy ambiance accompanied by fantastic service!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ciarsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just fantastic, authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've eaten here before, but hadn't been for several months, I won't leave it so long again! Everything was delicious, Goan fish curry was fabulous, well done to all the staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlbireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
“Best indian restaurant by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had the pleasure of eating in Spice on Saturday and I cannot recommend this restaurant enough . The aroma of the food as you open the door is amazing . I had the fish curry and it was so nice . This is one little gem of a restaurant and I will be back again . Thanks to the staff for making out night so good .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camperber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great atmosphere and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I had the pleasure of dining at Spice Indian in Wexford again last night with friends. It was a great experience from the time we arrived until we left. Because we were there early it was quiet enough at first but as the night went on it was eventually full. There was a lovely pleasant, warm and fun atmosphere.
I have to say all the staff were excellent. They were friendly, efficient and nothing was a problem. Even when it got very busy we were never neglected. We had the pleasure of being looked after by all staff members at various stages in the night and all were equally pleasant and helpful. Their advice on the menu was spot on. Between courses our used dishes were moved promptly and our table was cleaned (we were obviously very messy eaters, rice all over the place. Ha.) Our water was continually re-filled during the night without us even noticing as we were in deep conversation.
Now to the food, it was fantastic. It is obvious from how each dish can be altered to suit individual requests that all the food is made fresh. We all had different dishes and were all equally delighted with our choices. The flavours in the curries were unbelievable, so tasty and the fluffy rice was delicious. The lovely fresh nan bread was a welcome addition to the meal too. Hats off to the very experienced Indian chefs.
We regularly dine at Spice and have never had a bad experience. They are consistent in their service, food and cleanliness throughout. We have brought family and friends here on different occasions and they all thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Also, to note that even their takeaways are excellent. The food is of the same high quality regardless of eating in the restaurant or a takeaway. The downside of the takeaway is not having the pleasant chat and spoiling by the friendly staff members.
Well done Spice...Keep up the good work. We will definitely be back many more times...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merjn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Indian Restaurant also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Spice Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing