We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the wait”
Review of Taste Restaurant - CLOSED

Taste Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I went here with my boyfriend when we were on a break in wexford. Even though we were a bit peed of at the 30minute wait for our starter once the food arrived it didnt even bother us. Food was phenomenal beautifully presented. I had a bit of a cold and couldnt eat a lot but the whole lot was lovely. Staff were very friendly too and absolutly run of there feet by a very rude party of four for the night. So delays were understandable as there was only two waiters and this particular group seemed to think the two waiters were there for just them only. Very annoying.but other than that lovely experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 90jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    5
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food well presented”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently had dinner in this lovely restaurant while on holiday in nearby rosslare, our waitress was a lovely lady so efficient and anxious to please and very hardworking, the food itself was so well presented and tasted delicious, it is excellent value for money, well done to all concerned, my advice dont miss this lovely experience while in Wexford.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gergallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I got the impression that the restaurant had recently changed hands. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. Early bird menus make it good value for money. House wine was very acceptable

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bubblnsqueakdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night and good food...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We had my 40th here and there was just under 20 people in our party. We were just delighted with the food and the overall night. Everthing was cook beautifully and presented well. We normally book any family event with Taste and we have never been disappointed. Tks guys we will be back (",)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Myself and my sister visited Wexford and Taste was recommended to us, and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent ,service was good and Greg and his staff were really friendly and helpful. It was a great experience and we will certainly be back. If your in Wexford pay it a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duckettf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Restaurant also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing