We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ALWAYS great here!!!”

Riverbank House Hotel
Ranked #21 of 146 Restaurants in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The River Bar, with its beautiful views and spectacular sunsets offers a room of a superb elegance. Victorian decor, beautifully designed fabrics and furnishings will give you a sense of old world grandeur and style. An extensive bar food menu is available from 12.00Pm until 9.00Pm daily offering the finest seafood and international cuisine. Philip Hynes, our dedicated and professional bar manager will ensure you visit will be an enjoyable one.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food is ALWAYS great here!!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I Just love the atmosphere here, theres always a great buzz around the place!! Staff are always friendly and courteous and the food is always great!! Its a great place for families with kiddies too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    79
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

good location close to the river slaney, good pub grub and not too expensive. they do quite a few weddings.plenty room to park.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank annemariec123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“food only”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We ate here on a 5 night stay in wexford. We just stoped in for lunch one day and were so impressed we came back that evening for food too.
The food was just 1st class, really tasty and perfect portion size. We had two kids with us and the staff were very child friendly, in fact after the meal our waiter gave the two kids a kinder egg each. What a great idea, all our kids wanted to each night was go back to "the kinder egg bar".
Great food and reasonable price, well worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Haven't stayed in this hotel but regularly stop off there for coffee and have eaten there a number of times and never been disappointed. Good service and friendly staff.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank freckle1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have been here a few times with Family for Sunday Lunch. They are always busy, but if there isn't a table you never wait more than a few minutes. The Menus are always very good and the service is efficient and friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank callieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverbank House Hotel also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Riverbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing