We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B and B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were welcomed very warmly by Kay and could smell lovely home baking as we entered the house. Immediately we were offered warm drinks and lovely home baked cake and scones. Our rooms were extremely warm and comfortable. Our breakfast was also excellent and there was a great choice of dishes. We were catching the ferry in the early morning and Kay arranged to cook our breakfast at 7am so as we could eat before the long ferry trip. Kay helped us with our luggage and could have done nothing more to make our stay more comfortable. I would recommend this B and B to anyone who wanted a warm, homely and very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Always choose close to where you need to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YogiPeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    17
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Only stayed the one night to catch the ferry. We didn't arrive until late evening. We got a great friendly welcome from Kay, a very welcome cup of tea and cakes after a long journey. A very filling breakfast in the morning. Room was nice a comfortably. Would recomend it to anybody looking to be near the ferry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank X1069IIJohn_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We used this B&B on our way through, back to the UK on the ferry. Margaret was such a pleasure, and so friendly and relaxed. Our room was lovely (the family room on the side) and we were made to feel very welcome immediately. The only down side to our stay was that our room didn't have wifi access, but other than that it was great. If we ever brave the ferry again, we'll be visiting again I hope!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaliewalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed there for three nights. Was great. Room war phantastic. Breakfast was so much I could not go out for lunch and it was delicious (took typical Irish breakfast). Kay was so gentle! Got tea and cakes when arriving and when leaving. I do recommend this lodge. It is one of the best I ever visited.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed with Kay for 2 nights at the end of our touring holiday in Ireland. It was the best 2 nights of the holiday. Room was very clean, warm and comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. To anyone who is thinking of staying to catch the ferry we would suggest you stay an extra night to visit the famine ship and other attractions in the area. Breakfast is served early so you can leave in plenty of time for the ferry... which incidentally is only 5 minutes away by car. Will definitely be back next time we visit Ireland.

Room Tip: Downstairs room has double door to grounds. Ideal for disabled or for people with dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at Kay's lovely house on recommendation from a family member, and we weren't disappointed. We were greeted with coffee and home made cakes. The choice at breakfast was remarkable, everything you could think of. We also stayed a second night on our way back to the ferry after sight seeing the ring of Kerry . Nothing was too much trouble for Kay. The first visit we had there was an upstairs room which we found quieter than the second visit when we had a downstairs room but only because the people above weren't very quiet, it wasn't late but we had retired early in order to get up for the morning ferry. We would deffinately stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room that's not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

At last a lovely B&B close to Rosslare Harbour. Very friendly host welcomed us with tea, scones & apple cake, all delicious. Lovely room & sole use of comfortable sitting room. Excellent home cooked early breakfast before leaving for ferry. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
2.7 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Archways
Archways
#1 of 4 in Tagoat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kilrane, Rosslare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Orchard Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing