We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rosslare Port Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Rosslare Port Lodge
Ranked #11 of 16 Rosslare B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Lodge was in convenient location and very clean. There no automatic service to clean room,change towels or make bed. Still was good value. Would revisit on next trip. No meals available in establishment but readily available nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rncyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
33
43
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a one night stop over hotel for people getting an early morning ferry or resting after a long journey before moving on. For this it is great. It is reasonably priced, clean and spacious and the location is perfect, minutes from the port.

Staff at reception were friendly and polite. We had two adjoining rooms that were perfect for our needs. This is the place I would recommend. I would either use the cafe at Supervalu or stock up at Supervalu, before boarding the ship, that way, you may get something decent to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabbawoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Ideal location. Rooms clean and comfortable, Friendly staff on reception. The people of Rosslare were extremely welcoming. The guard of the train we got back from Wexford even gave us a lift to the pub. Will defo use again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintmike76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here recently for 1 ngt a group of 6 adults to catch an early ferry. It was v clean and comfortable v close to the ferry. Bar/restaurant about a 3/4 min walk down the road we got there after 10pm and they were stll serving food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingdomofkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is perfect for staying overnight in Rosslare before catching the early ferry. It is very good value, wonderfully clean, and has all the amenities - Wi Fi, television, tea and coffee, rooms with baths etc - you could want. Theis no bar or restaurant, but lots with a few minutes' walk. You can book very easily online, and there is a very welcoming and efficient reception staff. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatildaOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is only a few minutes from the port so ideally located to catch the 9am ferry to Wales. The hotel is simple but very clean, quiet and comfortable. Although it does not have an evening restaurant, there are enough choices within a short walk. The manager was lovely - very warm & friendly. He could not have been more helpful and even went on line to help us find somewhere nearby that would do pizza (freshly cooked for takeaway at local garage!) for our little boy. Highly recommend this hotel as a stopover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is perfect for before or after the ferry. The rooms are huge and very clean, also such great value. They also had very friendly staff happy to advice on where to go in rosslare. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosslare hotels
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 6 in Rosslare
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ferryport House
Ferryport House
#6 of 16 in Rosslare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.1 mi away
Archways
Archways
#1 of 4 in Tagoat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crannys B&B
Crannys B&B
#4 of 16 in Rosslare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rosslare Port Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosslare Port Lodge

Property: The Rosslare Port Lodge
Address: Rosslare Harbour | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rosslare Port Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosslare Port Lodge is located in the port village of Rosslare Harbour just 800 metres from the harbour. With ample parking and free Wifi available, Rosslare Port Lodge is the ideal location to plan your trip around the country, or spend the night before catching the ferry. All of our large, bright rooms are en suite, have flat screen tv's and free Wifi. Restaurants are within easy walking and driving distance as are beaches and golf courses. Ideally located, it's a 2 minute drive or 15 minute walk to Rosslare ferry port. The train station and Bus Eireann are also just minutes away. Wexford town is 15 minutes drive and is also accessible by bus or train. Rosslare Port Lodge offers our guests, Family Rooms, Group Discounts and Special Offers for Multiple Night Stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Rosslare Port Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing