We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous.

We really enjoyed our one night stay. So well managed. It was great to meet Bill and his daughter Laura. Couldn't fault a thing only the sound proof of our room number 17. We could hear the guests in the corridor and the floor above us. Then again we were in the original part if the house. The room was nicely decorated and spotless.

Looking forward to returning sometime in the future for a longer stay.

Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.

The staff are all a credit to the Kelly family and each and everyone of them couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LOBSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear LOBSF,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing good customer service. I will take a look at room 17 to see if you can improve the sound proofing.

I will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the team and hopefully you will make it a longer stay next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards.

Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    149
    70
    18
    7
See reviews for
426
263
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our second visit within a few months and I think we've been bitten by the Kelly's bug - not sure we'll ever be cured! Everything about this hotel is awesome. If you have a query or am issue, it is quickly resolved by the staff. Food is delicious and as much as you can handle. Kids of all ages are very well catered for which is top priority in our case and there is a relaxed atmosphere throughout. We'll be visiting again next year with our addition to the family! Well done Bill, Laura and everybody involved in this spectacular hotel...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilQ115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear PhilQ,

Many thanks for your high recommendation. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

We really appreciate your support and kind words.

Kind regards,

Bill, Laura and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Kellys, where to start? Having stayed here with my family for the last 20 years I cannot recommend Kellys anymore. Always such a warm welcome from Mary at reception as soon as you walk in the door. Staff are so polite and caring and always doing the utmost to enhance you're stay, Liam in the pool had brilliant banter with my son and I in the pool and provided suitable distractions so I could escape to the glorious hot tub for a few minutes, my wife loves the Spa and always found Deirdre extremely friendly and helpful. The food is also second to none, from the steak to sticky toffee pudding you cannot go wrong. Bill Kelly is always on hand to recommend a fine wine, which never disappoints! We are hoping to stay again this year as we missed out for the past 2 years living in America. See you in July

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Andrew668,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Kelly's.

We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities, Food and more importantly that my team looked after you well. I will pass on your kind comments to Mary, Liam and all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for all your support.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Have not visited for a few years but have had many a fantastic holiday here. My children eldest now 18 still talk about our holidays here. The staff can not do enough for you no matter how small the request and over the years we have stayed in touch with staff who had also been our babysitters. I can not understand how anyone could have a problem with any aspect of this hotels service and looking forward to paying a return visit in 2014. Happy Xmas to all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank IrelandShopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear IrelandShopaholic,

Thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor. Your kind words are certainly a boost to us and we look forward to welcoming you back this year. It is always great to see guests returning.

With good wishes.
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a fantastic stay off peak in this hotel in November, I was blown away by the facilities for young children and the effort made to accommodate them, ie in house creches, outdoor play facilities, allowing parents to go for a meal while the kids are looked after. the kids pool was fantastic

The formal meal in the evening was fantastic on a par with the high end restaurants in dublin, saying that my wife did have a hair in her dessert but the hotel owner came over himself to apologise, I had the best dessert ever in kellys, a chocolate dessert with a toppping like a louis vuitton bag

With the beach on your door step, I can see how they have so many return visitors

The bar within the hotel was fantastic too

Can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Turleyg,

Thank you for you kind review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the facilities in the Hotel.

I will post your comment on our staff notice board for all to see.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just spent the last week in Kelly's Hotel and I am totally surprised at the recent comments by Deirdre C and Anne B below outlining their recent experiences. As a regular visitor to Kelly's we have come to know most of the staff over the years and have never had any occasion to complain about any staff member over their service, from the room attendants to management. They have always been courteous and ready to converse. We have experienced the La Marina, Beaches and the Ivy Room. I fully agree with Bill Kelly and have always found Paul in Beaches most willing and attentive and in fact very entertaining. We love going back to Kelly's knowing that we will be well looked after as we were this week by the staff in the Bistro and Donal, Michael,and Agnes of Beaches. Top marks to Billy Kelly, Pat, Eddie and Eamon. A great Christmas break to you and all your staff. See you in the New Year 2014. Denis T Room 67.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tippled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Tippled,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral at the end of a busy year. I will certainly pass your compliments on to all the team, especially Paul.

Look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 and wishing you a very happy Christmas and New Year.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Back in kellys Hotel last night with a group of friends for a pre Xmas nite out. What a wonderful nite we had.Brilliant atmosphere in Beeches Restaurant, superb food, by far the best meal any of us have had to date in Kellys. Superb service from our waiter Donal. Compliments to Michael Healy and his staff for such good food. Only downpoint is that kellys close on sunday for their annual Xmas break. roll on February.
Aedan Mac Fadden

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bredamacfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Breda,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral at the end of a busy year.

I will certainly pass your compliments on to all the team especially Micheal and Donal.

Look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
3.8 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
5.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,739 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,614 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Rosslare Strand | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing