We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a team!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Two nights away with family and it was extremely relaxing. The hotel is well know for its food and wine but the ease with which the staff looked after everything was refreshing. Children's activities were spot on and plentiful and we were totally relaxed while they looked after our little guy.
The food and wine were perfect and the massive array of artwork was a pleasure. One thing that often gets overlooked in positive reviews is the cleanliness and this hotel was bright, fresh and clean. No small feat given how close it is to the beach.
This is a perfect family getaway, especially midweek.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Reasted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Reasted,

Thank you so much for your very kind letter and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kelly’s.

It certainly a great boost to us at the start of a busy summer season. I have posted your letter on our staff notice board for all to see and mentioned your kind comments to our accommodation team.

Look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 954 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed at Kellys in late April on a mid week break.
Thiswas our second visit in under a year and I suppose that speaks for itself. Even if the weather is unkind there is so much provided in the hotel it would not spoil your holiday. We swam every day and played badminton indoors. As before the food and service was superb at breakfast and dinner. Would definitely revisit.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room but they are scarce.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coarmaghayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Coarmaghayes,

Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

It is always a great pleasure to see people returning each year; it gives us confidence that we are providing good customer care and service, which is our priority.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back again.

With good wishes.
Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed in Kelly's recently to round off a weekend in Wexford. I am from Wexford town and since childhood I have been acutely aware of the standards associated with Kelly's as one of the top hotels in Ireland.

Well first impressions were poor I'm afraid. We were a little put out that check in isn't until 4pm. However the front desk took our details and advised they would call when the room was ready.

An hour or so later we received the call and checked in.

Unfortunately check in was underwhelming. We were not told about any of the amenities in the hotel, where dinner was held or what time breakfast was served. I couldn't help but feel this is basic etiquette for any hotel when checking in. I was disappointed by this.

The room was standard. A nice flat screen tv and a handsome view overlooking an outside lounge area with the Irish sea in the horizon.

As we took a wander around the hotel itself we noted a number of pleasant, warm rooms, which offered relaxing surrounds and were quite inviting if you just wanted to relax and read. The Marine Bar is welcoming and really enjoyed the large open fire. They were doing a steady trade in the Bistro attached and the place was bustling with young families and then an older, retired generation. This was the predominant demographic.

Afternoon Tea was served at 4pm and was a welcome sugar rush to keep us alive.

That night we ate in the 'Beaches' restaurant. It was reasonably quiet and although the staff were extremely attentive and we noted the Maitre D' was raising the bar by sporting a fetching tuxedo. One certainly would not dine in 'Beaches' in ordinary attire. Take note.

The food was absolutely fantastic. Kelly's has never disappointed in this regard. Really top quality.

We retired early, our bellies full to the brim and we hoped we would enjoy a peaceful night in a quiet hotel. Unfortunately this was not the case. The walls are extremely thin and we were unfortunate to be neighbours to a rather exuberent crowd who had enjoyed one too many sherries. After a few choruses of Bye Bye Blackbird and My Boy Lolly Pop we felt we had no choice but to bang the wall. I would highlight that it was almost midnight at this point and we felt frustrated that a hotel which positions itself at the upper end had such poor sound insulation. Fortunately the wall bang was successful and perhaps we jolted our neighbours into a sense of embarrassment. We were just glad we didn't have to call reception.

Breakfast was also quite a strange affair. The menu was extensive. I asked for a fully cooked breakfast (which was egg, pudding, sausage, liver, tomato, rasher etc) - however I was presented with two sausages and two eggs. I wondered why this wasn't explained when ordering. Had I missed something? Eitherway I was too tired and not hungry enough to question it. On the plus side you do get a big pot of tea.

Finally - although the Seaspa is beautful and we enjoyed the pool and steam room for about 20 minutes, we felt the €15 per hour (each) charge was excessive for paying guests.

Overall, I'd say Kelly's a more suited to older couples and is clearly an excellent place for families to gather and dine. There is no doubt it provides excellent service and I can fully understand how it is so popular. But overall we were disappointed for what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank menapian98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Menapian,

Thank you for your letter on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments on the restaurant, the spa and the surroundings, however, all our team were most upset and disappointed to hear that Kelly’s did not live up to your expectations on a few other issues.

I sincerely apologise for the reception you received on arrival, this is certainly not the standards we set ourselves. I do agree your check-in should have been handled with more care and attention and you should have received a recently introduced a special guide and map for first time guest to help you settle in quickly. My guess is that you checked in on Saturday the 27th April, when unfortunately all our front office systems went down on us, which needlesss to say cause alot of confusion and extra work at the reception desk. My siscere apologies for the delay and lack of information you received.

I appreciate your comments on the Seaspa, we do at present charge €15 for the thermal suite area and we are reviewing this at present, I think it is important to keep the area calm and exclusive and not overcrowded. We do however offer a similar facility in the Aqua Club, with Jacuzzi, Outdoor Canadian Hot Tub, Steam Room, Sauna and Heated loungers at no extra charge.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us as we need every now and again to be kept on our toes and keep up the good name of Kelly’s Resort Hotel.

With good wishes.

Yours sincerely,


Bill Kelly,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Kelly's is a fantastically well-run resort hotel. The service was impecable; the assistance and attention we received were above and beyond our expectations. We managed to secure two lovely family rooms (as we made this trip with friends); and from our arrival to our departure we had a wonderful and wonderfully relaxing time. This is no small feat with young children, and it is all down to Kelly's service, its activities (kids loved the pool, playground & kids club) and its warm and welcoming atmosphere. Food is also excellent. Can't say enough about the place, the staff, and Bill Kelly himself (who is a visible presence and clearly knows what he is doing in terms of running a great hotel). We hope that our April 2013 visit will be the first of many to come for us, our children and maybe someday even our children's children.

Room Tip: I have heard that it is hard to get a family room (limited number and popular), We booked in advance...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSFallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear KSFallon,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you and your friends and of course the children enjoyed your first visit to Kelly's Resort.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the facilities, food and more importantly that my team looked after you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the neat future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic weekend at Kelly's.I have never written a review for any hotel before but felt I had to this time.From start to finish this was a great weekend in an amazing hotel.What I think makes it so great,apart from its location,food and spa is the staff who work here.They were so nice and attentive without being intrusive.One of the ladies even put our son lying on the sofa so he would be more comfortable playing his game!The staff at the kids club,especially the girl with the long blond hair were very friendly and well able to manage a big group of kids.Thanks for a fab weekend-we are just trying to work out when we will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smartoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Smartoes,
Many thanks for your high recommendation, it was great to hear that you and the children had a great break. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again sometime.

Kind regards,

Bill Kelly & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I have just learned of Trip Advisor hence the reason I am only writing this now in April.My wife and I have many fantastic memories of Kelly's hotel.Our five children are always so excited when they know they are heading to Rosslare and Kelly's . Our eldest girl learned to walk in Kelly's and this is only one of many fantastic family memories we have.The reason for all of this is the whole team who work in Kelly's simply want to make your ,their guests ,experience a wonderful one . The food, ambience, luxury, location , warm welcome and there attention to detail are second to none.kelly's is truly a home from home where everything is easy and relaxed . Every one should visit ar least once a year and experience first hand the magic of Kelly's. We will be back in October to celebrate our wedding anniversary !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Byebal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Byebal,
Many thanks for your high recommendation, would you like a job on our Marketing Team??? I love that "Home from Home" idea, it is what we are all about.

It is always a great pleasure to see people returning each year; it gives us confidence that we are providing good customer care and service, which is our priority. It is especially rewarding when we see generation after generation arriving, for us its like building a family. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Bill Kelly & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We joined extended family at this Hotel for a weekend. The Hotel offers Rest and Relaxation. We doubted that this could happen with family. We were proven wrong. We were individually greeted from the offset. We were made to feel very welcome. We separately partook of most of the Hotels extensive array of facilities. They were super. We did have Rest and Relaxation in abundance. We also wined and diner like Kings and Queens. When it was time to checkout we were sorry to have to do so. We will be back. A most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerchmansG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear BerchmansG,
Thank you so much for your very kind letter and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kelly’s and that you got lots of R&R!

Your review is certainly a great boost to us at the start of a busy season. I have posted your letter on our staff notice board for all to see.

Look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
3.8 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,865 reviews
5.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
282 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,656 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Rosslare Strand | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range: $196 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing