We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifford House
Nearby Hotels
Tuskar House(Rosslare)
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverbank House Hotel(Wexford)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashfield House(Killinick)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosslare(Rosslare)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
173
21
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
21
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalb birish seaoverlooking the seaon arrivalone nightbeautiful loungebeautiful houseexcellent breakfastrosslare harbourwatch the sunriseinteresting artifactsstayed in the family roomperfect stopoverset us up for the dayovernight stophome made cakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 204 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This B&B really is perfection: warm hospitality (including lovely tea/coffee & cake on arrival!); stunning location on a cliff overlooking the sea; gorgeous bedroom (we were lucky enough to get their suite); and friendly, helpful owners, who couldn't do enough for us. The house is spotless, with fabulous little extra touches, and is very professionally run. The location is excellent - only a stone's throw from the harbour, and very near the lovely town of Wexford. We had a most relaxing stay, and would love to return. We have no hesitation in recommending Clifford House - it was perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Clifford for the second time, following our first visit in June this year; what a gem. You are made very welcome from the minute you arrive, particularly the tea/coffee and homemade cake!!
The bedrooms are very comfortable, well appointed, and the two we stayed in have fabulous sea views.
Breakfast is first class and cooked to order. We can definitely recommend Clifford House and it is our intention that we will visit here again.

Room Tip: For a little extra go for the room overlooking the sea (right hands side) as it also has an additional feature of a small adjoining lounge area with settee for extra comfort.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best located most tastefully decorated friendly beautiful b and b I have ever seen. The sea provides a soothing soundscape and backdrop very clean too great first class stopover on an irish holiday you will want to stay all week

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edevalera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Some B&Bs have great locations, some are wonderful properties and some offer great hospitality. Clifford House has it all including a great full Irish breakfast in a breakfast room with breath taking views.
From the moment we arrived we knew that this was not a normal B&B, the gardens and various pieces of sculpture carefully placed gave an indication of what was to come. We received a warm welcome from Margaret, tea, homemade banana cake and homemade biscuits soon followed. The lounge overlooks the cliffs and sea with Tuskar Rock lighthouse clearly viable on the horizon. A telescope is provided for closer views of the rock and the various birds on the cliffs and beach below. The house is beautifully decorated with many interesting pictures and a photo history of the development of Clifford House.
Margaret told us that as we were staying for three nights we had been given the suite at no extra costs. The room was excellent with furnishing and decorations to a very high standard. The views out to sea and along the cliffs were stunning.
Being so close to Rosslare ferry terminal I can imagine that most guests use Clifford House as a stopover either before or after a ferry crossing. Those that do miss out on a wealth of places to visit. The totally unspoilt beaches nearby, the Harbour at Carna, Lady`s Island lake, Kilmore Quay, Johnstown Castle, Tacumshin Windmill, St Helens beach, golf course and many more places within a very short drive or a longer walk along the cliff top and beach paths that are adjacent to the house. The bustling historic town of Wexford with its many places to eat is about a twenty minute drive. Wexford is an old Viking Town and well worth a visit.
In short Clifford House is an outstanding place to stay. It’s not like staying at a B&B it’s more like being a house guest of a friend. It ticks all the boxes. It is an ideal base to explore parts of County Wexford that most people miss as they speed away from the ferries. Great for walkers and birdwatchers. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 2 has outstanding views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliffordhouse, Owner at Clifford House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review.. it is much appreciated... Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This B&B is absolutely perfect, Stunning views across the sea, beautiful gardens and first class accommodation. The host, Margaret is lovely and can't do enough for you. The rooms are large and very comfortable and the breakfast is marvellous. Will definitely stay there again. Just a few minutes from Rosslare Ferry terminal.

Room Tip: Room 2 has great views and a large room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews