We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to ferry, clean and great service”

St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 16 Rosslare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to ferry, clean and great service”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in a family room with 3 adults and 2 kids. The owner John was fantastic, he couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. It is less than a 2 min drive from the ferry. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    31
    11
    12
    9
See reviews for
59
58
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skibbereen, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for just one night before catching the early ferry to Pembroke as it broke the journey up from West Cork back to Nottingham. It was an inspired choice. The owner was very friendly, the room very clean and immaculately furnished. They did an early breakfast and you could specify the time. The rates were very reasonable and it was within walking distance of a decent hotel that did good pub grub. The breakfast was well cooked and set us up for the long journey home. We have no hesitation in recommending St Martins - we will be back on our next trip to the beautiful island of Ireland!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

John was nothing but a gentleman. He could not have been more helpful.
The rooms were clean, tidy and well presented.
Breakfast was good.
John's irish humour made the trip.
Keep up the good work, John

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 546steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Having stayed at St. Martin's B&B several times in the past couple of years, I couldn't recommend it highly enough. John goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and even though his chef was away on holiday the last time I stayed, he made sure that I didn't go hungry in the morning and gave me a lift to the ferry port because the weather was so bad! great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

St Martins was warm, friendly and the staff attentive and helpful. The room we stayed in was immaculate. First class! Easily located for the local amenities and the ferry port this is an ideal B&B - Thanks and look forward to the next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tutordazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redruth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great welcome, comfortable rooms, superb breakfast. Very much appreciated the lift to the ferry the next morning due to my limited mobility, also finding me a ground floor bedroom. Would recommend to anybody. Nice attention to detail, was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisredruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I visit Wexford and Rosslare regular and have never stayed in a bed and breakfast. On arrival met by John very friendly and could not have been anymore helpful .. Having been up for 48 hours was nice to be made welcome and everything being simple. Room comfortable warm and great value for money. Would stay again and recommend to friends/family .. Take no notice of bad reviews I say it as it is and it's great!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alfie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rosslare hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ferryport House
Ferryport House
#6 of 16 in Rosslare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rosslare Port Lodge
The Rosslare Port Lodge
#10 of 16 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Padua Bed & Breakfast
Padua Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Rosslare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast

Property: St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Saint Martin's Saint Martin's Road, Rosslare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Martin's B&B is situated in Rosslare Harbour, County Wexford. It is a guesthouse of classic style, comfort and hospitality. Our accommodation is conveniently located within minutes of the famous Rosslare Europort, and only a few minutes drive from Wexford town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. Martin's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing