We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenbarry B&B(New Ross)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glendower House(New Ross)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
82
12
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
12
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homelittle touchesfresh fruit saladtraditional irishoutstanding hospitalitymini fridgecomfortable bedswi fistay there againtea coffee making facilitiespleasure of stayingbreakfast was amazingtown centreb and bcouldn't do enoughlocal pubroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2010

After reading the reviews of this gem of a b&b, I thougt I'd go and try it myself. The comments by rjgarner seem to be totally inaccurate, the place wonderful warm and welcoming, the beds are great, the breakfast is fantastic.... nothing seemed too much for the owner Bridget and her son. Any yup the bathroom was immaculate. Ive stayed in many 5 star hotels as well as boutique hotels...... and they should learn from this place how to treat a guest... Everyone try this place its walking distance from a variety of pubs, restaurants,etc

H.V

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitenvachhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

doesnt look much from outside ,, but once inside you get a verry warm welcome ,, flowers everywhere that was nice , breakfast was realy good ,
Bad points bathrooms not clean especialy bath looks like ithas never seen any sort off cleaning product .room too much furniture in room beds old and Desparate need off upgrading . couldnt use wardrobe as bed was in way . damp on walls walpaper starting too come off walls .
room wasnt clean window broken ect ect ect
feel if they spent less money on flowers and more on upgrading this b&b then what would be money well spent,
genral feeling if it wasnt for the warm welcome bye the lady there , we would have gone somewhere else

suggest they seriously look at theses coments ...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed here for a friends wedding near by and was very pleased with value and stay... As it was weddng and just the one nights stay- just dropped bags during the day and arrived back late/ early!!
Morning after was greeted with a lovely lady - the owner and she was just so lovely and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and easy going. Welcome to take what you liked. Last breakfast is at half ten - but we took a little snooze after till 12pm and there was no problem even though they had ppl staying that night for the upcoming festival in the town that night...Decor in house is dated and floral but all the rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfy and all three of us really enjoyed the stay and our satisfaction was topped off when we got dropped to our car in the hotel by the lady of the house and indeed a lady she is =)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrine83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I spent two nights at Inishross House and had a very relaxing stay. I was booked into a single room which was spotlessly tidy and very warm, which was indeed welcoming during the cold December nights!

The room had a double bed, tea & coffee making facilities, a stocked mini fridge and tv. Towels and toiletries were also supplied in my room as they were in guest bathrooms too.

Freshly prepared breakfasts of my choice were prepared in the large dining room the following mornings and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Redmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

This B&B doesn't look much from the outside but once you enter the warmth and charm of the place quickly becomes apparent.

Located near the centre of New Ross, the B&B is within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants, pubs, etc. A small courtyard to the rear of the property can accomodate a couple of cars (the entrance is a bit tight though!). The street on which the B&B is located is very quiet - we slept with the window open and I don't remember a single vehicle passing during the night!

The room that I stayed in was a twin - double bed and single bed - and contained a sink with running water and beautiful furnishings. A mini-refridgerator and facilites for making tea and coffee in the room are also provided. The bathroom was situated just across the hall and was extremely well stocked with towels and shower and bath soaps.

The dining room is as well decorated as the rest of the house and the breakfast was fantastic. We were looked after really well! The lady who runs the place was extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews