We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenbarry B&B(New Ross)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Glendower House(New Ross)(Great Value!)
$67
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhu Glenn Hotel(Slieverue)
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
82
12
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
12
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homelittle touchesfresh fruit saladtraditional irishoutstanding hospitalitymini fridgecomfortable bedswi fistay there againtea coffee making facilitiespleasure of stayingbreakfast was amazingtown centreb and bcouldn't do enoughlocal pubroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Have stayed in Inishross man and boy for nearly 50 years and it is still a splendid example of Irish hospitality. Rooms now have ensuite and wi-fi. Breakfast as massive as ever. Great location in centre of town. But the real attraction is the care you get, which is exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Absolutely first-class in every way. Incredibly warm welcome, lovely room, comfortable bed, and the breakfast out of this world - fresh fruit salad with real fresh fruit, wonderful home-made soda bread, and could not have been more helpful. Lovely!

Room Tip: Even over the main street was quiet,
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eoin C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Bridget is a wonderful person, a nice place to stay! With lovely cats, especially "George". Just give him some attention:)
My bike was parked save in the backyard.
The breakfast was of outstanding quality!

If you're in doubt, just visit New Ross!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Jeroen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Bridget is a lovely lady, and will make sure you have everything you need. We came as a large group of wet and tired people, and she managed to fit us all in. We loved our stay and fell in love with both the house and Bridget.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank MartineKuldvere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

The town of New Ross was our first stop after 3 days in Dublin. I pre booked Inishsross House from back home in Australia. What a delightful establishment it is. Bridget and her son Mark are friendly and engaging with lots of local knowledge and advice...Thanks Bridget we did end up doing the Beara Peninsula..oh my Lord..it's MAGNIFICENT! Bridget has thought of everything a traveller would need. Tea/coffee making facilities etc. In New Ross itself you can walk around the town and visit the Dunbrody Famine ship. We went further afield and visited Jerpoint Abbey. I can also recommend calling into the lovely town of Thomas Town and visiting the Black Cherry Cafe. Hook Lighthouse is definitely worth a visit, the oldest working lighthouse. We had a drink in a local pub down by the river, felt like a local. What a treat it was when we came downstairs for breakfast, it's a feast for your eyes and tummy. For dinner try Anne Macdonalds cafe just across the road from Inishross House. Highly recommend you stay at Inishross House.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulutingle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews