We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
89
12
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
12
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little touches home from home fresh fruit salad traditional fry outstanding hospitality secure parking mini fridge comfortable beds wi fi town centre couldn't do enough tea coffee making facilities pleasure of staying breakfast was amazing b and b following morning local pub
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 103 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Having stayed with my daughter we have booked to return again. When you walk through the door Bridget Doyle's welcome is so warm, friendly and kind. Our room/ensuite was immaculate, spotless & comfy especially with the little touches, (tea/coffee, water, biscuits, fridge, TV, hairdryer) The breakfast was amazing,the lovely home made smell was very welcoming and made you feel at home, it really set you up for the day. When you meet Bridget, you realize she has a heart of gold. The most helpful host I have ever come across. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our room on the front was so quite, no noise
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellen_oconnor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recommend Inishross House without hesitation. The location is central, the rooms lovely and comfortable, the breakfast delicious and, best of all, Bridget Doyle and her son Mark are the most friendly, well-informed and helpful hosts one could ever hope for. They make you feel right at home.

Anne E

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We, being my 10 year old daughter and I, stayed at Inishross House for 1 night on Oct 12th, and after the awful experience of dealing with Europcar in Dublin, Bridgit and Mark restored our faith in Irish hospitality. The house is a gorgeous blend of old fashioned decor and warmth, literally and figuratively. Bridgit and Mark were so friendly and tried in every way possible to make our stay wonderful. The breakfast was delicious, and the home had a lovely, rosy smell. Our ensuite was just right and very clean, and my daughter was fascinated by the tiny fridge for creamers. I concur with previous reviews about not being misled by the google maps view of the street that inishross house is on...New Ross is a nice little town and we felt quite safe walking around at night. The Dunbrody Emigrant ship is very touching and well worth the visit. Thank you Bridget and Mark for the wonderful stay!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We recently stopped over in New Ross coming from Rosslare. We were lucky to get accommodation so late. The rooms are very spacious with lovely comfortable beds. The ensuite was clean.The owner is a lovely lady who informed me that the local community had recently got together to upgrade the street, painting etc. it did look well. We had a lovely breakfast. I would recommend if you like old style traditional irish, which we do!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Ireland may be the country of a thousand welcomes but Inishross House is the B&B of TWO thousand welcomes. It is a gem and Bridget Doyle is without a doubt a national treasure - the kindest and most caring landlady you could ever find. She takes great care of her guests and nothing is too much trouble for her; given the hugeness of my suitcase, she even drove me to the bus-stop when I left. She also gave me a lift on one particularly drizzly day. Inishross House is delightfully old-fashioned with antique furniture and has the cosiest feel about it. The beds are extremely comfortable and the bedding is beautiful. The bathrooms are new and equipped with power showers and the most extraordinary selection of decorative toilet rolls! The Irish breakfast is incredibly tasty and there is also an excellent selection of cereals and marmalades. When I return to New Ross, I will stay again (and again) at Inishross House for the pleasure of a real welcome and Bridget's genuine warmth and sincerity... even better than a home from home! I cannot recommend it highly enough. You won't be disappointed.
However, if you are looking for a characterless corporate-style hotel, this is most definitely not for you.
A few words of caution: Please do not be put off by the surroundings if you are looking at Mary Street on Google StreetView. There are a few derelict shops and some very tired facades on seemingly abandoned buildings but Inishross House is really well-positioned just a few minutes from the town centre.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnonymousMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews