We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
88
12
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
12
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle toucheshome from homefresh fruit saladtraditional fryoutstanding hospitalitysecure parkingmini fridgecomfortable bedstown centrewi ficouldn't do enoughtea coffee making facilitiespleasure of stayingbreakfast was amazingb and bfollowing morninglocal pub
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 102 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed at the Inishross House for two nights as part of a weekend visit to New Ross in November 2010. If you are visiting this area, we would highly recommend that you consider staying here as it is very good value for money, spotlessly clean and the Irish breakfast (included in the price) was enough to fill you for the whole day! The house is conveniently located in the town centre and a lot closer than many of the other hotels (we attended a wedding reception in one of the other hotels and needed a taxi). We chose Inishross as it was less than 5 minutes walk to all the shops, lively pubs and restaurants on the main street. The house itself was very charming and the proprietors were friendly and welcoming. We had a very comfortable room for two and would stay here again without a doubt. Congratulations to the owners on having a fine and conveniently located property at a very reasonable price, we really enjoyed it!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_and_Gwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

After reading the reviews of this gem of a b&b, I thougt I'd go and try it myself. The comments by rjgarner seem to be totally inaccurate, the place wonderful warm and welcoming, the beds are great, the breakfast is fantastic.... nothing seemed too much for the owner Bridget and her son. Any yup the bathroom was immaculate. Ive stayed in many 5 star hotels as well as boutique hotels...... and they should learn from this place how to treat a guest... Everyone try this place its walking distance from a variety of pubs, restaurants,etc

H.V

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitenvachhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

doesnt look much from outside ,, but once inside you get a verry warm welcome ,, flowers everywhere that was nice , breakfast was realy good ,
Bad points bathrooms not clean especialy bath looks like ithas never seen any sort off cleaning product .room too much furniture in room beds old and Desparate need off upgrading . couldnt use wardrobe as bed was in way . damp on walls walpaper starting too come off walls .
room wasnt clean window broken ect ect ect
feel if they spent less money on flowers and more on upgrading this b&b then what would be money well spent,
genral feeling if it wasnt for the warm welcome bye the lady there , we would have gone somewhere else

suggest they seriously look at theses coments ...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed here for a friends wedding near by and was very pleased with value and stay... As it was weddng and just the one nights stay- just dropped bags during the day and arrived back late/ early!!
Morning after was greeted with a lovely lady - the owner and she was just so lovely and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and easy going. Welcome to take what you liked. Last breakfast is at half ten - but we took a little snooze after till 12pm and there was no problem even though they had ppl staying that night for the upcoming festival in the town that night...Decor in house is dated and floral but all the rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfy and all three of us really enjoyed the stay and our satisfaction was topped off when we got dropped to our car in the hotel by the lady of the house and indeed a lady she is =)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrine83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I spent two nights at Inishross House and had a very relaxing stay. I was booked into a single room which was spotlessly tidy and very warm, which was indeed welcoming during the cold December nights!

The room had a double bed, tea & coffee making facilities, a stocked mini fridge and tv. Towels and toiletries were also supplied in my room as they were in guest bathrooms too.

Freshly prepared breakfasts of my choice were prepared in the large dining room the following mornings and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Redmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews