We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small pool”

Botleigh Grange Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Hedge End
Attraction details
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small pool”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Small swimming pool. Large changing rooms. Towels provided. Sauna good, steam room not steamy! Children in main pool not the children's pool so unable to swim lengths of the pool.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrodshamSteph57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    13
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable treat”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I visited with a friend on a saturday in september, we had a deal from wowcher and it was well worth the money. We arrived at 10.30am and went straight to the pool area. We stayed there and used all the facilities including sauna,steam room,pool and relaxation room until 3pm and then we had a lovely massage. Also included in the deal was afternoon tea at 4pm which consisted of various sandwiches and cakes and scones. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Amy. I would strongly recommend booking a deal when available through wowcher.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gooner1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small Pool”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Small pool and no gym area. I am sure there are better hotels around. Not worth £110/night. Should improve their facilities...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bashaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Day”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I bought a wowcher deal for a spa day with afternoon tea and champagne for myself and my husband. We arrived at 10 o'clock, the receptionist was very cheerful and explained where everything was and gave us our towels and locker keys. We decided to have massages first which they fitted in immediately which was excellent considering it was rather last minute. We found all the therapists to be friendly and helpful. The pool is very well situated and looks out onto the lovely gardens. The afternoon tea is served in the bar area and exceeded expectations. Sandwiches, scones with jam and cream, gateau, and i think a chocolate banana bread, which was delicious. Glasses of champagne and a pot of Earl Grey each. The waiters and bar staff were all very attentive and friendly. The whole day was without fault and we'd go back tomorrow. Thanks all for a very relaxing and enjoyable day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaG222013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good in Parts”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The receptionist at the Spa was a little discourteous but the therapists where lovely.
I had a fantastic massage and lovely facial. The therapists were warm and very professional. It was a shame it was tainted by the receptionist.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botleigh Grange Spa also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park Hampshire
Sutton Scotney, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Botleigh Grange Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing