We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service for a girly weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Botleigh Grange Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedge End
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Before you read the other reviews and get put off - please read on. Yes, the interior design of the rooms is a tad tired (90s curtains), HOWEVER, it is spotlessly clean, the service from the staff is impeccable, the food was delicious and generously served, the room was a good size, warm, well appointed and the spa is very classy and modern. And we (3 girls) stayed on a groupon offer, meaning that this was an absolute bargain weekend away.
So - more details: Shower pressure was very strong, constant hot water available. Rooms were quiet and had openable windows plus tv, free wifi and large towels. Gardens were beautiful in the autumn sunshine. Spa was modern and sleek, has a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and nice changing rooms plus treatments available. Breakfast was a generous buffet (figs!) plus cooked food on order. The food from the restaurant and bar in the evening was delicious and very reasonable too (3 courses for £27, bar meals £8-£12).
I'd also like to mention Debbie, one of the duty managers, who when the fire alarm went off during breakfast (false alarm from one of the guests setting it off) very calmly directed the guests to the assembly point at the front and kept us updated whilst they worked out what had happened. Once we were all let back in she then ensured everyone had fresh tea and coffee and got the food orders coming out asap. Well done!
All in all, we loved the place and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BathMissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 833 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nignts in October. I had asked for a twin room on the ground floor but had been allocated a room on the first floor which was ok. I had booked online and there thought that I booked dinner bed & breakfast for 3 nights but because the website was unclear the rate I had booked only included dinner on one night. That aside the room was fine and the beds comfortable. Public areas coulddo with a bit TLC but an OK stay overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d21b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I arrived at the Botleigh Grange Hotel on Saturday the 10th Novemeber 2012. We had a lovely time the hotel was brillant. The rooms were old but romatic some had 4 posted beds. The staff freindly customer services was 100%.. Breakfast was a buffet which was great for us. I would recommed this hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelleshapland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

stayed at the legacy 1 night, on arriving not very welcoming and lack of information given re dinner/breakfast therefore missed both but was still charged,more interested in taking our money,no customer care at this hotel or head office and was told no profit was made from Groupon customers.
The room we stayed in was dated and had a grubby worn chair.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I would say don't bother. It's not the worst place in the world but it's dated, the spa is a complete waste of time and places like this are on Groupon for a reason. It seems their main customer base now is local tradesman such as plumbers, sparks, chippies. If you want to go to Southampton look at other places a bit closer to the main city. I wouldn't go back.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jimthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 night at The Legacy Botleigh Grange Hotel on 29th October. The hotel is stunning set in its own grounds though it could do witha makeover both inside and out. It is full of charm though and the staff were all very helpfull and friendly. We were pleased with our family room and the Spa facilities were excellent. The only minor gripe for us was that children were only allowed in the pool at certain times and the gym was a lot smaller than expected!
We chose not to take an evening meal at the hotel but we were very satisfied with the breakfst choice available.
Overall we were happy with our stay and would recomend the hotel. In fact we will be returning to the region next easter and will probably stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewportPagnellFoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my two daughters. We had taken a Groupon offer for a one night saty with cream tea and dinner & breakfast.The food was good but the Spa treament was a waste of my money.To top that our room was broken into while we were eating dinner in the hotel dinning room. My daighters purse was taken as well as my new ipad! We reported the theft to the reception at once and the Duty Manager took all our details and said he will call the Police. He said he cant do anything else for us.The Police came promptly and took our statements and gave us acrime reference number. But the hotel did not offer us any compendation for our loss. They were not insured for theft in the hotel rooms. There was no CCTV up stairs where the rooms were. Only CCTV was in the entrance lobby.The whole attitude of the staff was like they were hiding something.How can anyone get into a locked room without breaking the lock?How did nayone know we will be having dinner at that time?
The whole experience has left me very upset an douit of pocket as my ipad was nearly £400.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hedge End
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
3.4 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,112 reviews
3.6 mi away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,212 reviews
4.3 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,454 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botleigh Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botleigh Grange Hotel

Address: Grange Road, Hedge End SO30 2GA, England (Formerly The Legacy Botleigh Grange Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hedge End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hedge End
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Botleigh Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Botleigh Grange Hotel & Spa is a beautiful country hotel with all the character you would expect from such a grand 17th century building whilst combining traditional ambience with modern facilities.Ideally situated amongst 14 acres of stunning gardens and grounds in Hampshire, this beautiful country house hotel offers you the warmest of welcomes whilst our dedicated staff strive to offer all our guests a level of service that will surprise you. The combination of great service and facilities such as our luxurious Spa, award winning restaurant and spacious bedrooms, including four poster bedrooms, makes Botleigh Grange Hotel the perfect choice for leisure or business (our conferencing facilities being the largest in the south), as well as being a great venue for weddings, with infinite opportunities for photographs in its stunning grounds, which include two lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Botleigh Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Botleigh Grange Hotel
Legacy Botleigh Grange Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing