We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out and educational too”

Irish National Heritage Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great day out and educational too”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

All the family had fun and learned alot .
Cafe was an added bonus .
Kids did Archery on a friday for extra 5 euro and was the hit of the day .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lbyrne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    130
    26
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“liamdublin”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

spent about 4 hours there and enjoyed every minute.
we had a great guide on the day seemed to know everything worth knowing about past history and shared all this knowledge with wit and humour.
We had a lovely meal later in the excellent restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wphand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting history lesson and pretty neat artifact reconstruction.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Worth a visit if you are in the area. They have reconstructed various buildings and historic sites to give an interactive view of what it was like to live (and die) in Ireland at various times in the past. I recommend the guided tour. Umbrellas provided if it is raining.

Helpful?
2 Thank chriscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saturday morning visit”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great place to bring the kids to be educated on ancient Irish history - interactive and good use of quality media.
Will return with the boys to explore. Made up for Ali's disappointment at not being able to access the White's hotel's swimming pool due to restrictive practices there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlelyons
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fab family day out”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just returned from a family trip to the Irish Heritage Park. We went for the guided tour and I must say he really turned a nice day into an excellent one ! The man looked totally at home in his costume and surroundings and was full of knowledge and passion for his job. He included the 3 kids in the group (2 of them were my boys) as much as possible and we all came away with extra knowledge and a good laugh as well. I know for a fact that if we would have done the round on our own, it wouldn't have been half as good. So I highly recommend getting a guide and you wont be disappointed. After the tour was over I had the boys booked in for archery. 30 minutes for 5 Euro each was more than reasonable and the man doing it was great with all participants in the group. We finished off our visit with a meal as we were all starving in this stage. The food was excellent if a bit pricey. All in all we had a super visit and we will definitely be back next year to see the park completed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathrin_G_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish National Heritage Park also viewed

Fethard On Sea, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Irish National Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing