We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of cafe lucia

cafe lucia
Ranked #36 of 174 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Graiguenamanagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here today with my wife, food excellent, tasty, lovely presentation and as always friendly staff. Always go here when in town and always get friendly warm reception.

Helpful?
Thank finnybol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great spot for lunch in the centre of town! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hihihhihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The cafe is beautiful, the food is great value for money, big portions for great money,the staff are lovely and very attentive, I was gathering spot prizes for a benefit night a while back and they couldn't give a voucher because the manager was not on duty, but the very kindly donated a full Strawberry cake, which went down a treat by the winner on the night

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky_W14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simple tasty food ”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Popped in here on Sunday. Nicely decorated, varied menu and friendly staff. I had a look at the tables around me and like my own meal, the portions were generous. I had a lovely chicken satay wrap with wedges, salad and rice crackers - €9.50. I would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff and food”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I usually visit here for lunch, I visited with my mum and sister yesterday for lunch and we left very happy and full!! The soup was delicious, the panini's were very tasty too. The service was great and was great value for everything we got :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cafe lucia also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to cafe lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing