We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Accommodating People”
Review of Glasha Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glasha Farmhouse
Certificate of Excellence
indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Extremely Accommodating People”
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We were schuleded to stay in Glasha Farmhouse today, but our connecting flight was canceled and we made it to Ireland a day late. I contacted them as soon as I could and they were very helpful. Sorry we did not make it to the Inn, we were looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjh780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    12
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
87
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Our host was very, very helpful with planning our days. We enjoyed every minute during our stay. Recommend a minimum of three nights or more if possible to truely do justice to the wonderful area. If possible reserve at least one evening dining during your stay. Host is someone we will always remember with the fondness of memories.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegoagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We spent one night at the Glasha Farmhouse and left wishing we could have stayed longer. The accomodations were wonderful and the breakfast and dinner were the finest we had in all of Ireland. Olive went out of her way to be the perfect hostess \. Not only does she have a perfect sense of the needs of her guests (when to be around and when to disappear), she is so very sensitive to their needs illustrated by the extra effort she made to taking into account my husband's gluten allergy. We travel a great deal and might be considered very critical--but we found nothing to criticize at this guest house.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMCMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARROLLTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The sad thing is that we only had one night here. Olive the owner was incredible! her help with trip Ideals and directions were priceless! The service, the room and the food (oh my the food!!!) was all first class. Even the local pub was filled with with wonderful interesting people. We had a fantastic time, and if you want to see the real Ireland go visit Olive! We will go back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasgal1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pakenham, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

On behave of our group Thank you so much for welcoming us into your cozy and comfortable home. Many thanks for your conversation and delicious breakfast (they
were awesome). We appreciate your hospitality and all the little
extras you did to make our stay very enjoyable. Thank you for your
excellent advice on "What to see and do!"

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We recently stayed at Glasha during a private Family tour to Ireland. At first we were a bit skeptical of staying in a 'farmhouse' but we could not have been happier! Glasha is truly a hidden gem! From the moment we arrived, our host Olive went out of her way to take us to see the cows being milked as we had 2 small children in our group of 14! We missed the cows being milked but all took a amazing stroll around the property and farmland and took it all in. We opted for a traditional irish meal here and it was absolutely amazing! Olive even took my sisters 2 small children outside so we could dine in peace! The rooms were outstanding.....my bed had the greatest, coziest linens on it! After dinner we went out the back gate to the local pub about a 3 minutes walk and had a few pints! Glasha was the perfect place to stay in the middle of our hectic trip to slow down and enjoy the countryside for a night! I would highly recommend Glasha to anyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This was a great spot, tucked in a valley in northern Waterford County. Kind of tricky to find, but well worth the drive! We only wish we could have stayed longer! Olive was a great hostess and helped us solve a travel problem. Outstanding breakfast! Glasha was an extremely peaceful place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevina994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
29.7 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
27.4 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
27.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 mi away
Athenaeum House Hotel
Athenaeum House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 6 in Clonmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hanora's Cottage
Hanora's Cottage
#1 of 1 in Ballymacarbry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasha Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasha Farmhouse

Property: Glasha Farmhouse
Address: Ballymacarbry | via Clonmel, Waterford, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Glasha Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing