We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasha Farmhouse”
Review of Glasha Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glasha Farmhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glasha Farmhouse”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Glasha Farmhouse on our first night in Ireland. It set the standard for the remainder of the week. The owner was a gracious host and made our stay a dream come true. We arrived hungry and tired and she offered to prepare our dinner which was absolutely superb. Accommodations were top notch. Dinner was served in a greenhouse type room just off the living area. Breakfast was served in the formal dining room with fresh flowers on the table as well as on the plate of salmon. The assorted jams were homemade. Following our breakfast the fellas requested a tour of the working farm and they were escorted to the car and off they went to tour the dairy barn and see the milking operation. Olive is a delightful and most gracious lady. We would highly recommend this Farmhouse B&B. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms were large and beds comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Glasha. It was a pleasure looking after you and delighted you have great memories of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    12
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
90
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have returned from our third stay at Glasha. The three visits ranged from 3 to 7 nights. Each visit has been a wonderful experience. You can say that we are now "addicted" to Glasha!
Olive is the key. Her attention to detail and thoughtfulness has always made us feel like royal guests, but her warmth and caring has also made us feel like family. The accommodations are excellent in a beautiful country setting. It is a good location for day trips or just walking locally. We have stayed in many B&Bs in Ireland over the years and find Glasha truly the best.

Room Tip: Have seen most of the rooms. All are large, beautifully furnished, and have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Manager at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you all got back safely and look forward to your next visit to Glashafarmhouse. It was wonderful seeing you all again for your third visit to Glasha. No doubt you all have brought back wonderful memories to Ohio of your trip to Ireland and of course Glashafarmhouse. Looking forward to hearing from you again in due course. You will always be welcome at Glasha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have returned from a 3 night stay at this excellent accommodation. We arrived very late at night and Olive was very welcoming and gave us tea and food and stayed to chat to us. She was an excellent host and could not do enough for us and had a great knowledge of the area and was able to advise us on walks. The house is in a beautiful setting and is very comfortable and relaxing. Olive is a brilliant cook and the food was fantastic. Due to her warm and welcoming personality, we came away relaxed and recharged and will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinaDeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Glasha and hope you brought home great memories with you. It was a pleasure meeting and looking after both of you. Looking forward to welcoming you both to Glahsa again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

What a lovely experience. It was truly the most outstanding stay in our Ireland trip. I recommend this to anyone. The accommodations are excellent, the food is exquisite and worthy of a five star rating, and Olive puts the experience over the top. If a B&B could be rated 10, Glasha Farmhouse would be right there.

Room Tip: I could not take a rating off the swimming pool rating -- that line was not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for going to the trouble of writing such a wonderful review. I really enjoyed your stay with us and hope you brought home great memories of Ireland and of course, Glasha. Many thanks and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Staying at Glasha is truly a 5 star experience, which I would highly recommend to others. The property is immaculate and the living room and outside patio are great for reading and relaxing. Her cooking is the best part with everything being homemade perfection. She is so kind, easygoing, and fun to talk with and get to know. She was also very helpful with directions and her recommendations made our trip planning much easier. Wish I had a longer stay there, but it was wonderful and memorable!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you Priscilla for your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at Glasha and had a wonderful time in Ireland. It was lovely meeting you and thank you for staying at Glasha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

jackie + michael

we loved our six day stay at glasha farmhouse,as soon as we met olive we knew our stay was going to be amazing.olive welcomed us as if we were family that were returning home, the first thing olive done was show us to our room wow it was amazing everything you would want for a comfortable stay from the decor to the most beautiful bed ever ,the we had what olive called the tea,tart an interagation lol homemade apple tart cream an cup of tea ,then we had afrendly chat got to know each other then our fantastic break began .breakfast at glasha is out of this world best ever from tradional breakfast to pancakes in maple syurp with bacon ,we had freinds join us for dinner an olive servied us the best five course we have ever had ,i was sad leaven glasha everthing from the beautiful surroundings including the doves to the best landlady we have ever met an we have been in a lot of places glasha farmhouse is top of our list one hundred per cent .we are already planning our next visit an i cant wait .to olive i say thank you so much you are one in a million an your home is a 5 star plus x

Room Tip: all rooms are everything you could want
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you Michael and Jackie for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure looking after you, chatting to you and laughing with you. I am so glad you really enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to seeing you again in due course. Best wishes always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just returned from our seven-night tour of Ireland and as memories go, Glasha Farmhouse is at the top. Meeting Olive was a true highlight of our experience there. We arrived early and she sent us to Clonmel to lunch at a new restaurant (Les Jardins) that had only been open a few weeks...we had the best meal of our entire stay in Ireland! After returning back to Glasha, she informed us that she would be routing us over the mountains via the Vee Road so I could see sheep in the road (which I had not done as of yet) the next morning. It was a truly amazing route. We invited her to sit and chat and we did so late into the night, laughing a lot as we are innkeepers in Maine, US and we shared our many stories....The next morning we were treated to the most amazing four course breakfast....the best breakfast of our entire trip. The bed was fabulous and we had the best night's sleep. As an Innkeeper, Olive gets it.... 100% ....and we are so glad we chose Glasha and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We had a corner room with magnificent views of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you Linda for your wonderful review. Yes we had a fabulous time while yourself and Dick were at Glasha. We laughed and chatted for ages and I thought of you often after you left for Kinsale. When I think of you - I smile and say to myself 'what a fabulous couple they were' - such a wonderful start for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
29.7 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
27.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
28.0 mi away
Athenaeum House Hotel
Athenaeum House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Waterford
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,154 reviews
17.5 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
581 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hanora's Cottage
Hanora's Cottage
#1 of 1 in Ballymacarbry
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasha Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasha Farmhouse

Property: Glasha Farmhouse
Address: Ballymacarbry | via Clonmel, Waterford, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Glasha Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing