We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Glasha Farmhouse”
Review of Glasha Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Glasha Farmhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

What a pleasant surprise in the bucolic countryside to find this 5 star home. The hostess, Olive, welcomes you as if family. The beautifully decorated rooms, the lovely gardens and the gourmet meals made me sorry we had only booked for one night. I hope to get back there someday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much Sue for your kind review. It was so lovely meeting you and am glad you have such great memories of Glasha. Looking forward to meeting you again someday. Best wishes. Olive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Glasha Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 250 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Breathtaking setting in the Nire Valley, Glasha is more like a boutique hotel, but far better value. From a genuine, warm welcome, to the beautifully-gurnished interior and best of all, the superb food (all prepared from wonderful local produce), this is a true gem. Easy to see why it's notched up so many awards. Can't wait to go back. The perfect getaway destination in every respect.

Nick & Carita

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBramhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure looking after you and am so glad you have great memories of your visit to Glasha. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just back from an amazing stay in Glasha Farmhouse. It is set in a beautiful location surrounded by panoramic views of a lush countryside. Olive (the owner) is an outstanding host who made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. We did an overnight stay with an evening meal. The food ( 5 courses ) was out of this world, all locally sourced and home made, even the mayonnaise. If you're staying you have to try the amazing selection of homemade brown bread!! After our 5 courses, our evening was finished off by a short stroll to the local pub. A perfect end to an outstanding night. But it doesn't end there. When we thought our evening meal could not be outdone then there was breakfast. Homemade muesli, apple-porridge, and the traditional Irish cooked breakfast. The best breakfast I have ever eaten. This is a wonderful Guest House. It is easy to understand why it has won so many awards. Perfect for those wishing to escape from the hustle and bustle of the city while enjoying fantastic food and company. We will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RossieDug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

So delighted to know that you had a great time at Glasha recently. I really enjoyed meeting you and looking after you. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you both again in due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Glasha Farmhouse is a wonderful change of pace from the average hotel. A beautiful farmhouse in the middle of the country with the coziness of home and the friendliness of owner, Olive, and her staff!
The food was outstanding and accomodating (to special food allergies).
Local Pub (J. Lonergan) within walking distance was an added benefit of staying here.

If you're looking for a true Irish countryside experience, go visit our "friend" Olive!

www.Glashafarmhouse.com
South of Clonmel, Ireland
County Waterford

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRusbuldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you so much for 'painting' such a lovely picture of Glasha. I am so delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and glad you brought back great memories. You were so lucky the time of year you visited us as the weather was fabulous and everything looked great and everybody was happy with the lovely sunshine. Best wishes from Olive and all at Glasha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a lovely B&B where we stayed after visiting Waterford. As it was our first day driving through Ireland, we were fortunate to have a GPS to lead us here as it is in a somewhat remote location. The grounds are very well maintained and breakfasting in the sun room offered a beautiful view of the garden. Olive mentioned they hosted a wedding there recently and the doves had opted to take up residence. She was very helpful in offering suggestions for our sightseeing, many of which we hadn't planned on and ended up being highlights for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon84062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I do not consider ourselves really 'remote' but finding us for the first time probably seems that way. Making Glasha a base for a few days makes a guest more familiar with the beautiful area surrounding Glasha. I always admire guests when they arrive from all over the world to Glasha. They always tell me their roads are much wider where they come from and they have no ditches. Unfortunately I cannot do anything about that but I endeavor to make your visit a very enjoyable one and to tell you all about the area and further afield for the rest of your holiday. I enjoy meeting you all and chatting to you and looking after you and hoping you leave with very happy memories of Glasha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay in the Fabulous Glasha House In the lovely Nire Valley.I travelled with my friend and the trip was a much deserved gift to her for a recent big favour. It was how you imagine all guests should be treated in irish B and B s. A wonderful warm welcome,lovely rooms and delicious food. The many awards displayed in Glasha are testament to the high standards displayed in the house. I cannot recommend this B and B enough only regret that we could stay just one night.I hope to return again to experience Olives wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronaCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you Brona for your wonderful review. I knew immediately from the time both of you stepped out of your car that we would get on very well. It was if we knew one another all our lives eventhough we never met before. I enjoyed meeting you, chatting with you, looking after you from the time of arrival. We shared a lot of mutual interest ie. food etc , places of interest etc. Looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This unique bed and breakfast is so charming. The location is in the beautiful Ireland countryside and the breakfast and dinners delicious.

Bathroom is small but the bedroom lovely and spacious. Looking out our bedroom windows we could view the mountains and the cows grazing in the pasture. Just lovely.

I would recommend this farmhouse for anyone wanting to experience the countryside of Ireland!

If you are worried about the nightlife, Olive serves coffee in the conservatory and you get the opportunity to chat with locals, other guests from around the world and if pubs are your choice, there is a 7th generation pub within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glashafarmhouse, Owner at Glasha Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit to Glasha and you experience the 'full works'. I love when guests stay for dinner and afterwards enjoy each other's company while sipping coffee/tea in the conservatory. We are so lucky to have our 'local pub' so close to Glasha where our guests can enjoy a great pint of Guinness or just chat with the locals or listen to some traditional music. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
29.7 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
27.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,189 reviews
27.4 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,196 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
426 reviews
30.1 mi away
Samuels Heritage B&B
Samuels Heritage B&B
#2 of 24 in Waterford
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasha Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasha Farmhouse

Address: Ballymacarbry | via Clonmel, Waterford, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Waterford
Price Range: $119 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Glasha Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing