We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viking Hotel Waterford
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dooley's Hotel Waterford(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
157
187
131
34
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
187
131
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrering roadbar foodweekend breakreception stafftwo nightswould stay againbuffet breakfastminute drivefew drinksfriday nightlovely roomlovely hotelself serviceone night stayevening mealdealership
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 542 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on weekend 1st february!. Hotel was a little hard to find as it didnt seem to be covered on our sat nav. Anyway, the room was bright, modern, spacious, airy and spotlessly clean. In fact the whole hotel was spotlessly clean The bar food was amazing! We ate here everyday as the food was really tasty. We could not fault the food at all. We had tried the salmon, steak, stir fries, deep fried brie etc and all were cooked to perfection and at very reasonable prices to our astonishment. The greatest asset the Ramada Viking Hotel has is their chef!! would travel to the Ramada just for the food!! The only down side is that its a little far from the city centre of waterford but reception was only to happy to order us taxi when needed. Overall, we had a lovely stay. If your in waterford and looking for good quality food that is reasonably priced then stop off here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoghan D, General Manager at Viking Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi Jacqueline S
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the food and the excellent value.
Hopefully it won't be too long before your next visit, please keep an eye on our website for our special offers.
Regards
Eoghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed her last month , had stayed here a few years ago and what a change
and not for the better , hotel needs to paint the corridors clean the carpets , fixed the damaged
tiles in the bathroom, reception staff pleasant ,cant say the same for the bar and breakfast staff
even the food which was fanstatic on last visit breakfast had been awesome
was a huge disapointment , A lot of work needed to get back to where it was

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank davidKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoghan D, General Manager at Viking Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear davidkerry
I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay, I have passed on your comments to the Food & Beverage Manager and team. If you don’t mind would you please contact me directly as I would like to discuss your stay in more detail with you.
Regards Eoghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hi stayed at the ramada hotel on the 2/11/12 for 2 nights got there a bit late cause was a bit hard to find when we arrived the girl on reception was very pleasant and helpful, however we got the key to our room which was clean and comfy, but there was a slight odyr in the hallway unexplained odur like the carpet or a musty smell, breakfast was nice overall a bit off the beaten track as its more for conferences but staff were nice, but do get those carpets cleaned !!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineday35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoghan D, General Manager at Viking Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Caroline, thank you for your comments. I'm glad you found the Hotel to be comfy and staff friendly. Sorry about the carpets odour but we were doing exactly as you are suggesting, deep cleaning the carpets as part of our winter maintenance program. Hoping you will visit Waterford again soon, maybe for the Winterval festival. Regards Eoghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Ramada Viking on 22/23/10/12. Previously stayed last year. Then the review was
5 star. This visit was very disappointing inasmuch as it took three tries to get a quiet room.
Room was fine but the TV was out the ark. The corridor carpet was in an appalling state as though a herd of rubgy types in muddy boots had wrestled in it. One pitied the poor trying
to clean it. Staff are still very pleasant but Management really should sort out cosmetics as
these are the fount of first (and last) impressions.
k

Room Tip: Keep trying the rooms until you get what you want - either that or move
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendanst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoghan D, General Manager at Viking Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear winterton
I’m sorry you didn’t like the first two rooms, we at the Ramada Viking Hotel never like hearing when a guest doesn’t enjoy their stay. So if you don’t mind would you please contact me directly as I would like to discuss your stay with you.
Regards Eoghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here in August. I found the hotel well run. It's staff friendly. The rooms are basic enough but clean. Hated the tv though. Breakfast is a buffet & fills you up with the usual menus. Won't complain as I only stayed one night. Not sure if I'd stay longer as it's a bit far out of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franfield68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eoghan D, General Manager at Viking Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear franfield68, thank you for your comments. I'm glad you found the Hotel to be great value and well managed. Hoping you will visit Waterford again soon, maybe for the Winterval festival. Regards Eoghan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews