We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for food and drinks!”
Review of The Reg

The Reg
Reserve with OpenTable
The Reg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 180 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $36
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: This exciting new dining scene in the hub of Waterford's Viking Triangle is a concept based on local, fresh, simple, honest and seasonal food with bursts of flavor. So whether you are with friends, clients or on a night out, this casual dining experience is always a good choice.Our venue boasts a Seafood Restaurant, GastroPub, Craft Beer Bar, Whiskey Bar, Late night bar and night club and Waterford's only stunning Rooftop Cafe Bar and Restaurant overlooking the River Suir and Reginald's Tower. With live music every night of the week. The Reg Waterford is the perfect spot for your eating and entertainment needs.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I had drinks and food at the rooftop bar. I couldn't fault it. The service was excellent, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. My husband loved trying the local craft beers and there was a good food selection. The venue is great and has an area to offer for all tastes. I would highly recommend it to friends and family and I hope they keep the standards high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SarahT198345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRegWaterford, Manager at The Reg, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to make a review on The Reg Waterford.

We are delighted to hear your kind reviews about our service and our staff as this is something we work hard on improving everyday so positive feedback is greatly appreciated.

It is great to hear that your husband enjoyed our craft beer offering as this is something we are very proud about at the reg and we constantly aim to offer our customers an extensive choice in international and local craft beers.

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we hope that you will join us again in The Reg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for The Reg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 582 of 636 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

5 of us Went here on Fri evening for something to eat and to have drinks,the food was excellent,within 10 mins we were all served,went to the balcony for drinks and stayed there for the night,large tv to watch match was an added bonus only downfall was i had to go downstairs to get budweiser as bar didn't stock it at balcony,will be back soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRegWaterford, General Manager at The Reg, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to make a review on The Reg. We are very pleased with your comments in relation to our food and service as this is obviously something we are working hard to improve everyday.

Unfortunately our terrace bar is small and doesn't allow us to stock as much beverages as we would like to, However this is something we are working on improving so we appreciate your feedback.

Thanks

The Reg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went here early on a Friday evening. Lots of seating so we found one and waited for a menu........ after 15 minutes we left! Not sure if it was because the whole place felt disorganised so the poor waitresses/waiters couldn't work out who was there to be served, but we weren't the only ones. Will try it again and hopefully they will have got their act together

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I went to the Reg with two friends for a late lunch around 3 pm. I believe it was just before the opening of the rooftop terrace because there seemed to be a bit of work going on. Some noise but not too bad.
When we sat down the girl brought us our menus. There were only two other tables of guests in the bar at this point.

We were sitting waiting quite a while for our order to be taken because the only waitress working was standing having a conversation with one of the tables who she clearly knew.

Once she took or order and got or drinks she was right back having a personal conversation with the other table.

Food came out and was ok. I got a large chicken wings which had a good taste but lacked presentation. A small bit of salad would have made the dish much more appetising looking, especially for the price.
Apple pie was not quite as tasty. I'm pretty sure It was store bought and the ice cream was just a little too frozen.

Getting our deserts cleared took a long time because again the girl was having a full blown chat. We wanted to have coffee and it took so long for her to stop talking that we didn't bother and went elsewhere.

When we were paying she didn't ask how our meal was, because is she had I would have told her how unprofessional she had been rather than write it on here.

I have heard great things about the reg but what I experienced was just unprofessional. The staff clearly need better training

1  Thank iloveservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Place looks well but there are some things that require some more finer detail. More suited to an older clientele as the night club area is quite cramped. Overall is a nice stop for a few drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Waterford-365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRegWaterford, Manager at The Reg, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Reg

We appreciate your feedback and will take this on board.

Regards,

The Reg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Reg also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to The Reg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing