We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It looks better on the website as it is in reality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was extremely small as was the bathroom. The bath is only big enough for a child def not an adult. Couldn't open the window as the smell of the pet shop up the road was unbearable plus the sound of the traffic. Alot of channels on the tv but very bad reception and the sound was bad. Food in bar not great. Bed was hard and our backs were sore. Old hotel and could do with renavating again and modernising. On a positive note room was clean. Def would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2010

My office booked this hotel as my usual one was not available. I have been staying in Waterford for five years now and never tried this hotel. Well it wont be the last time, I thought the facilities were great for me, as I was staying for 6 nights I really got good use from the leisure center.....the staff were friendly a and even did a plan for me. I found the food in the bar quite good and the internet was free so it met my needs (I like no hidden costs).

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangeMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

myself and my wife have just spent a weekend at the Days hotel and we had a very enjoyable stay. we checked in on friday afternoon and were very pleased when we went to our room. we were not in one of the upgraded rooms but i was very happy with the size of the room and it was very comfortable for the weekend. the hotel is in the city centre and we were able to walk to the shops for the evening but other than this we spent most of the weekend in the hotel. we spent most of saturday in the leisure centre, which is top class. my wife had a massage in the spa that afternoon while i was in the gym, and she really enjoyed it. i didnt' see the spa myself but she said it was lovely. the hotel is quite large and has a few lifts and corridors but we managed to find our way around. i'd definitley recommend staying in the hotel bar in the nighttime, the music was great craic and the staff are great. we'll be staying in days when we're in waterford again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithfKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Checked in on Friday with my partner and another couple. We "upgraded" our room, the other couple didnt. Our room was on 3rd floor, easy enough at first but I am not lying when I say it was a 5 minute jurney to get to our room. We had to take one lift, then walk the entire lenght of the hotel, then up a set of stairs to the "new" part of the hotel, then into another lift to take us from 2nd floor to 3rd. With two suitcases and carrybags the stairs were a nightmare. The room was surprising nice (upgraded remember), until we coped that the walls are made from wafers! The kid in the room across from us needs some to thought some mannors and cant shout from everything. The room next to us seemed to never turn off their TV and played the music chanels all the time. Doors constantly slamming and I mean SLAMMING!!!

We ventured to our friends standard smoking room, in the "old" part of the hotel on the 2nd floor. Thank God there was only room for 3 people at a time coz the stink of smoke was disgusting even for a smoking room. The entire corridor stank. Not to hard considering it was barly two feet wide and the floor bounced up and down.

We had dinner included in the price in the restraunt, which was my cracking point. After asking for clean cultlery (food still on my unused fork) and a replacement glass (mine was cracked), starters arrived, very nice. My MEDIUM steak arrived. It was sooooo overcooked. Brown in the middle and rough as anything. So asked for it be taken back as I wanted Medium. After 25 minutes (my friends all finished main meal) I asked where my steak was. Was told the it would be another 3 minutes as to be sure it was cooked through, mentioned to the waiter that its Medium so why cooked through? He just laughed....I was being serious. Another 10 minutes later it arrived burned to a crisp on the ourside and flowing blood on the inside. Manager was immediatly called to the table and surpirisng admitted they had forgot about it and threw it on at last minute. At this stage it was 10.30 (dinner booked for 8) and my appitate was gone. Manager offered me a free meal tomorrow night (not my friends just me) I polietly declined to eat dinner on my own in even a good restraunt never mind this one. So a free meal for me and my partner in the bar next door was provided the next night.

Sorry about the long review but needed to be written, not as if it went wrong, it went very wrong!!!

Best bit was the spa, even though it wasnt technically in the hotel. Even advised by recp to go out of the hotel, throught the road works to the end of the block and enter the spa from the main street as its too complecated to direct to the hotel entrace to the spa. Nice customers service there lads.....!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozkennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I had a very upsetting stay at the hotel. A freak accident happened where my personal belongings got destroyed. We were very upset with themanner in which the hotel dealt with it. After a few calls, it got sorted. Breakfast no good, meal poor and carpark too far away.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Had a lovely stay here on valentines weekend. The staff were nice and friendly, we had a very nice meal in their restaurant on Valentines night, and ate in a lovely Italian restaurant just off the main street on the 1st night.
I would highly reccommend the aroma stone massage in the spirit spa, the girl had healing hands! It was the best treatment I've had in ages, so relaxing.
The only off putting thing about the hotel for me was access to the hotel was a little difficult as the foothpath was closed.All in all a good weekend

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didiWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I went to Days for valentines weekend and it was not a pleasent weekend atall....The reception area is nice but thats it the corridors to the rooms look terrible the walls are patched up wit paint the floor boards are spongey for some reason.... the rooms are basic the television reception is terrible every minute or two the reception freezes impossible to watch anything...On our first nite wen we came back from the club the noise from other rooms was very loud one room in particluar beneath us there was alot of shoutng slaming doors etc which turned in to abusive language and threats i am just glad i did not bring my child cause we did not feel safe i called reception to inform them and this was fruitless this continued for another hour at this stage it was 4am.....the hotel is a good ten minute walk from the pub and club area of the city....The free carpark is located about a five min walk from hotel also when we left the hotel we got our car park ticket validated and when leaving the car pak i nserted our ticket in barrier and it did not work i pressed the intercom without reply then got out to look for an attendant after ten mins of searching i found carpark office locked with a sign sayin back in fifteen mins there was a number to call and i called it i was told someone be with us shortly we waited for ten mins this was 20min now in total...we then called hotel to find out if they could help and they just said someone be with us soon as my partner was still talking the Days hotel staff hung up on her eventually after a 40mins were let out of car park ....THANKS DAYS HOTEL FOR RUINING OUR ROMANTIC VALENTINES WEEKEND......Folks you've been warned

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing