We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coach tour stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hotel is situated on the quay, several people with rooms at the front complained of a disturbed night with traffic, however I slept we'll. We were late arriving and the staff were very good about taking our meal order and serving quickly. We left too early to use the swimming pool, it looked very inviting

Room Tip: If you are a quiet sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joules20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us. I would of loved if you got to spend more time to enjoy all the facilities we have here at Treacys Hotel. With our 20m swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam-room, fully equipped gym and our beauty spa Treacys Hotel really is a great place to relax and unwind.

We are extremely privileged in having a great team of staff working here at Treacys Hotel. Every member gives 110% to ensure all guests have a fantastic stay with us. This you noted in your review of our restaurant staff.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priority, providing you with a better service.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for Treacys Hotel Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at Treacys in Waterford for a 2 night break in mid may.having travelled from London to Dublin with some pals,we found the train ride very pleasant to Waterford and a 3 minute walk from the station and you're in Treacys hotel.
We were greeted by the lovely,glamorous Marian who made us feel right at home
straight away.
We mostly stayed for 2 nights with some pals just staying the one night.we all agreed it was great hotel with good facilities and amenities.the bar staff were very friendly and polite,ensuring we were kept well watered.!.very central to go out around Waterford ,but we found the best Craic to be had in the hotel bar..
Thank you Marian and all the staff at Treacys..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulfmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Paul,

I am delighted that you and your group had a fantastic stay with us. We are particularly lucky to be in such a prime location in Waterford City. Just a 3 minute stroll to both bus and train station and a 5/10 minute walk to the main shopping area of Waterford. I am thrilled you got to see Waterford and its surrounds.

We are extremely privileged in having such a great team working here at Treacys Hotel. Our bar team are fantastic. With their great personalities and hard work they always ensure a great atmosphere in our Timbertoes Bar.

Once again thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure having you all stay with us. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights so we could see Waterford and its surrounds. The hotel is not in its prime, but comfortable and now popular with coach tour operators. Our room was FF at the back with views of roofs and untidy wires hanging from them. Whilst we would have liked a room with a view at the front I imagine that being on a very busy junction this would have been a bit noisy. A view of the river would be nice but then at this part of it it's not the best view available. We preferred the quiet room without the view. Food good with prices comparable to the competition, and good bar food. Breakfast ok but the same selection each morning though hot and fresh. Not the closest to town which is a leisurely 15/20 min walk away, but very handy for the bus station.

Room Tip: Probably noisy at the front but V. quiet at the back
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Churchtownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your experience with Treacys Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food we severed here. Our chefs are extremely talented and take great pride in what they do. I will speak with our head chef re. selection for breakfast that you noted.

We are the largest hotel in Waterford with 160 bedrooms. Treacys Hotel was originally built in the mid 18th Century and with recent modernization we have tried to retain the charm of the building for this reason we have many different rooms at the front, side and back of building. Our reception team are absolutely excellent and had they of known you would of preferred a room with a river view they would of done their utmost to ensure they could accommodate your request. It is very rare that we receive complaints from traffic noise outside front of hotel.

Our hotel is just a 5/10 min walk from the main shopping district of Waterford. Our reception team provide guests who are new to the area with maps to ensure they do not get lost.

Once again thank you for your feedback. I do hope that you will visit both Waterford City and Treacys Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed in Tracey this week. And was greatly disappointed.got given a family room with steps into it and steps inside room.this proved difficult when trying to move around with a 10week old baby and it's pram.we had told hotel we didn't require family room.I attempted to contact reception 4times on our final day for assistance with luggage, but phone was never answered.i removed all luggage alone bringing baby with me each time staff at reception watched me struggle to exit front door and didn't offer assistance. A numbers of times my bedroom card deactivated.swimming pool wouldn't allow babies in it.car park was further then public car park across road.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eimearcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Eimear,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Treacys Hotel. As you were travelling with a baby we thought it was best to provide you with a family room which has more space and comfort even though you not request this. I apologise for this.

I am confused by your comment that you tried to contact reception four times on your final day and the phone was not answered. I find this very hard to believe as during the busy summer months there is always two members of staff covering reception. As you will see from all previous reviews, we have received raving reviews of our friendly and helpful staff. We would never refuse assistance. However sometimes we may be unaware that you require assistance so it is always best to ask. I appreciate how hard it can be travelling with a very young baby.

Our leisure centre is a member of ILAM and takes on board their recommendations. It is recommended that children under the age of 12 weeks do not enter a swimming pool. This is in the interest and safety of the child. Children under 12 weeks have not received all their injections and are open to picking up water borne infections. It is a recommendation that our leisure centre attend spoke to you on.

I would love to speak to you further in relation to your stay. If you could please contact me on 051-877222 or via email sales@thwaterford.com.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

a very good hotel in a great location , staff very friendly and helpfull the food was great but portions quite large rooms very clean and quiet and comfortable . there was entertainment i n the bar each night which was very good he played a wide variety of music everyone enjoyed themselves , they also have a show on called celtic storm which are very good . the town centre is only a few minuets walk away and so is the train station . going back to the rooms they were very warm .

Room Tip: i had no complaints with my room ,and didnt hear any from anyone else so they must be good
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Tracey,

I am delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all aspects the hotel had to offer. Our House-Keeping team are second to none and always ensure the highest of standards are kept in cleanliness. Our kitchen team are extremely talented in their work. I will be certain to pass on the compliment. I know they will be delighted. Our nightly entertainment always goes down well with guests too.

Thank you once again for your stay and your lovely review. I do hope you will come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to Waterford for my brothers stag recently in Waterford and needless to say we had a great weekend,some of us went by train on the Friday which was a very pleasant trip we were booked into Treacy's Hotel which is in an excellent location directly opposite the bridge from the train station 5 minutes walk,the Hotel is very nice and spotlessly clean the rooms are great and the Hotels owner Marian and her staff are very friendly and very helpful,the breakfast is done on a buffet bases its very fresh and tastes great and there's plenty of it and finally i found the Hotels leisure center to be excellent a great swimming pool,steam room,sauna jacussi and i can say that i had a very enjoyable stay at Treacy,s Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Brendan,

I am delighted you all had a great stay with for your brothers stag party. We are extremely fortunate to be in such a prime location. Just a few minutes stroll from both both and train station and just minutes from the heart of shopping, pubs and clubs.

Our House-Keeping team are second to none and always ensure the highest of standards are kept in cleanliness. I am thrilled that you took time to relax in our 20m swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. I will pass your compliments onto Marian who i know will be delighted and the breakfast team.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priority, providing you with a better service.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here saturday the 15th june and had a lovely time the staff at Treacy's hotel are very friendly we stayed in one of the new rooms which was very nice and had a balcony . We had dinner in the restaurant on sat eve and was again very nice with prompt service. A lovely lady (think she was restaurant manager) came to our table with a birthday card and chocolates for my sister as i had mentioned at the time of booking the hotel that it was my sister's birthday it was very nice of them to take note of that considering that i had booked the hotel weeks prior to our stay very nice touch well done Treacy's the lady also brought dessert with a candle in it couldn't fault this hotel lovely relaxed feeling in this hotel would stay again .We also used the spa and the treatments we had were amazing the girls in the spa were also very friendly .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Helen,

I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us here in Treacys Hotel Waterford. We are extremely lucky in having a fantastic team of staff who really help in making our guests stay memorable. We do feel our personal touch enhances the experience of our guests. Our kitchen team are extremely talented in their cooking and our spa team are absolutely terrific in their work too.

Once again thank you for your feedback. Your opinions and comments will help us achieve our most important priority, providing you with a better service. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing