We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently with family
Big hotel all diffrent types of guests room was nice and clean as it was in the new part of the hotel, bar was good and lively, hens, stags, good laugh, bar food was shocking and overpriced and the breakfast was very poor as it was buffet probably the worst I've seen in a hotel, staff were very nice and polite other than the food a pleasant stay you get what you pay for !!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Abbi,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your experience at Treacys Hotel. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it is with this that we can help improve the quality and service at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked our guest bedrooms. Treacys Hotel was originally built in the mid 18th Century and with recent modernization we have tried to retain the charm of the building for this reason we do have a variety of rooms. Our House-keeping team are second to know and take great pride in their work, ensuring cleanliness of the highest standard.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the food here at Treacys Hotel. I have brought your review to our head-chef who is looking into the matter and taking this extremely serious. We do not want to lose the great reputation we have for our home cooked dishes.

Once again thank you for your recent stay with us. I do hope you will visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    314
    152
    101
    154
See reviews for
276
341
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monasterevin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in Treacy's Hotel (11th May 2013) for a relaxing couple's breakaway. It was amazing. From the moment we booked until we finished our stay, the staff was incredible. They could not do enough for us. It was really important that our friends had a good time and the staff in the Spa did not disappoint. I can not praise them enough. They went above and beyond what I expected. The food was excellent. Our room was excellent non smoking. (the others loved their rooms too smoking rooms).

I highly recommend this hotel we will hopefully be returning.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are amazing.....Block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lynn,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to post such a lovely thoughtful review. We are thrilled that you, your partner and friends had an amazing experience with us. We are extremely privileged in having such a great team working here at Treacys Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre. Our team are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to exceed service expectations. I am delighted that you enjoyed all facilities our great hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

HI I recently stayed in Treacy's Hotel for a 40th Birthday celebration, standards were high in the hotel and we were catered for at any request we had. I found Marian, the manager excellent and provided us with a brillant service and Marian made our stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you for your kinds words. We are delighted that you and you group had a great time with us and that we exceeded your expectations. I will be delighted to pass your fantastic review onto Marian. I know Marian will be absolutely ecstatic. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your group again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013


Having had an absolutely disgusting experience in the Tower hotel Waterford (booked for very large family group for a full weekend) we had no other choice but to request a refund and leave the Tower hotel. We booked into Treacy’s and explained the situation with my niece who is 6 yrs old and battling never seen before in Ireland Brain cancer. Princess Leah was to have a special family weekend before commencing radiation. The time was to be fun and child orientated. TREACY’s staff facilitated us and we would not fault them at all. They took us in at very short notice, gave us large rooms to accommodate Leah’s chair as she can no longer walk. The pool staff supplied toys for the kids to play with in the pool, hats and towels. Marion bought Leah a lovely thoughtful present, we were given our own area in the bar and the hotel/staff and management were completely child friendly as advertised, unlike the Tower hotel who refused entry for children into the bar and left Leah (a cancer patient) in a cold windy lobby area which was utterly appalling. I can highly recommend this hotel. Every child coming through a hotel door deserves to be treated like royalty and this was afforded to all children in our party, not just our sick little cancer fighter. Thanks Treacy’s for saving our weekend with Princess Leah.

Room Tip: Lovely feel to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales and Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Liza,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and I’m delighted to read it was an enjoyable one. We are extremely lucky to have an exceptional team working here who go above and beyond to make our guests stay as memorable as possible. It’s great that you and your family could relax and enjoy a swim in our 18 meter swimming pool. Our Leisure and Spa facilities are very popular with guests. We do have entertainment in Timbertoes bar on a nightly basis which goes down a treat with both guests and locals.

Once again thank you for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to be able pass them on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Treacy's Hotel again in the near future .

Kind regards,
Allison Rockett
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend the 11th of may for one night and it was beautiful, the reception staff were very friendly on our arrival and our room was lovely, we were in the new part of the hotel and they were beautifully decorated. we visited the leisure centre and we had dinner in the restaurant karl and waitresses were great. The breakfast was fab, and we even went for seconds!!!! I will definitely be returning to Treacys Hotel keep up the good work

Room Tip: New part of hotel is lovely and quiet and near to the leisure centre and the rooms are new also
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to review your experience at Treacys Hotel Waterford. I am thrilled that you and your boyfriend really enjoyed your time here. We are extremely privileged in having a fantastic team working at Treacys Hotel who are always friendly and helpful ensuring all guests have a pleasant stay with us. I am delighted the decor of your room was to your taste and you enjoyed all facilities we have here at Treacys Hotel.

We do hope you will come visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Eight of us ladies spent the long weekend in Treacys hotel & leisure centre in Waterford. What a weekend !!! Lovely room shared with my sister had all the necessities for a pleasant stay and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. A little glitch with the bar food on our first night was ironed out quickly, but the breakfasts and the full dinner was first class. The swimming pool was enjoyed by some of us and was sorely missed when we returned home. The best part, in our opinion, was the entertainment, great music every night and on Sunday afternoon. The entertainment alone would make up for any shortfalls in value that you might find. Already looking forward to our next visit, can't be too soon for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrayMollyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Molly,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you and your group had an absolutely fantastic stay here at Treacys Hotel. I am delighted that you found great comfort in your room, our House-Keeping team are second to none and always ensure cleanliness and comfort in our guest bedrooms. I am very happy that you enjoyed the food here too. Our kitchen team are extremely talented. It is great that you enjoyed all facilities we have here at Treacys Hotel including our leisure centre and entertainment.

Once again thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

yesterday 11th may,I had my daughters Communion party in Treacys Hotel,Waterford,I had adjoining rooms for eating and for the kids disco and entertainment-perfect room to have!The staff were very helpful and and the food was excellent and Libby was made feel so important on her special day!Her gift from the staff was a lovely gesture and she was thrilled!I will definitely use Treacys Hotel again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rashers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K, Sales & Marketing at Treacys Hotel Waterford, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Rowena,

Thank you for your kind words. I am absolutely thrilled that both you and Libby enjoyed the communion celebrations. We do have a fantastic team of staff here at Treacys Hotel who go out of their way to ensure all guests have a great experience with us. Thank you once again for choosing Treacys Hotel for your daughters communion.

Kind Regards,

Shóna McGailey
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Property: Treacys Hotel Waterford
Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, this property has been completely renovated and transformed into one of Waterford city's finest hotels. Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. With 3 different dining options available you can chose from traditional Irish, European and Thai cuisine. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, Jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, and tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing