We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Reviewed February 27, 2008

We had a great weekend in Waterford Days Hotel - My wife, son & I thought the staff were very pleasant and helped in every way - our meal in the restaurant was very nice and the bar was great on saturday night with live music. Overall the hotel was great.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank DublinCuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2008

My friends and i stayed in the Days Hotel Waterford In February We Just wanted a break away after the Christmas blues. We had a very warm welcome by the reception staff. They told us where to find all the local amenities. We had 3 rooms booked between us and we were all on tthe same floor and next to each other which we found great because we are usually all seperated. The rooms were lovely and big with internet access plasma tv. There was nightly intertainment in the bar and the food was great value for money. The hotel was very centeral and overall we had a brill weekend.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank AnnfieldDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

I stayed in Days hotel Waterford last weekend for valentines with my girlfriend. We stayed on a 2 night package including 1 evening meal, it was quite reasonable! The hotel has been newly refurbished and our room was lovely & quite spacious.The tv's were great , plasmas in the bedroom!
The reception was very nice & staff there couldnt be more helpful.We had our dinner in the restaurant on the Saturday night , it was busy but still romantic, the service & food was excellent.I would reccommend this hotel for value & service.Its's nice to still receive traditional Irish hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GailMalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

I had lived in Wateford before, and the old Bridge Hotel had a terrible reputation to be a dive, and just somewhere you wouldn't normally recommend. When I had to return to Waterford last weekend the Bridge Hotel, now the Days Inn, was my last choice, and I wasn't looking forward to having to stay there at all. But I'm delighted to say I was totally wrong about it! We got a warm welcome on arrival, and could see the bar was lively and couldn't wait to get down to it.
They have completely refurbished the hotel, and our bedroom was lovely, done to a really high standard. Wonderfully comfortable bed and perfect furnishings, with an iron and board in the room, such a nice touch.
I was worried about the noise from the street but the window was completely sound-proof, and opened wide to enjoy the beautiful view of the river if you wanted.
Overall I have to say that I'm looking forward to another weekend in Waterford, and I'll definitely choose The Days Inn for my accommodation again. I really hope they lose the stigma attached to the old Bridge Hotel and people realise how great a hotel it now is, and how proud all the staff members seem to be of it.
A well deserved two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosetose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2007

Having stayed in the days hotel in Kilkenny a few months earlier (an experience we very much enjoyed) We decided to stay at the Days Hotel Waterford when we visited the city for a Christmas party which was als0 going to be held at the hotel,The first thing we noticedwas that the hotel does not have its own car parking and instead your are offered a parking pass for a multistory cark park about 5 minutes away for the price of 5euro for the duration of your stay. the down sound of this is your are expected to collect the parking pass before you go to the car park which can prove a hassle due to getting on street parking near the hotel .on entering the hotel the decor is very nice and the receptionist was very friendly.the rooms were similar to the kilkenny hotel and quite spacious and comfortable on the friday night we had dinner in the hotel restaurant the decor of which was very nice but the service was very poor and the menue was very basic infact the following nite we ate from the bar menu in the adjoining bar and found the bar menu offerd a lot more choice than the restaurant menu. all in all after the great experience we had at the kilkenny Days hotel we found that waterford Days a big disapointment and its hard to believe there both part of the same franchise!we definitely wouldnt stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank southernalliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2007

After driving around the Irish country side for the day my boyfriend and I ended up in Waterford. We had not booked a room for the night and ended up finding one available at the Days Hotel Waterford. The lobby looked nice and there was a pleasant pub attached. When we got to our room the happiness with our choice was long gone. It looked like something that was right out of a horror movie, the room that everyone gets killed in. It was not very clean and the door that was on our side to the connecting room was unlocked. There was also a ceiling access pannel - our room was on the first floor. We decided to stick it out since it was only for one night. About an hour later some type of nightclub opened up below our room. The music was so loud and you could feel the base. We called the front dest to change rooms and they were very nice about it. Even though the next room we got was much better than that first I would NEVER stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

We stayed at this hotel last weekend, The hotel has a very relaxed athmosphere and very helpful staff. The amenities like the tea/coffeee facilities, flat screen T.V., free wireless broadband were excellant. The music in the bar was great and got a real old singsong going. Food was good and the bar menu was great good value for money. The hotel was only about 5 mins from the city center.

Overall a delightful experience!!!!!!
Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank josh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.8 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacys Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacys Hotel Waterford

Address: The Day's Inn 1 Merchants Quay, Waterford, Ireland (Formerly Days Hotel Waterford)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: $86 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacys Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. The in-house Spirit Beauty Spa offers luxurious treatments from enhancements, facials and full body massage. In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treacys Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waterford
Waterford Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing