We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little Indian in the center of town”
Review of Little India - CLOSED

Little India
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Recently opened...
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent little Indian in the center of town”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my sunday lunch here recently. The menu is abit more slimmed down and its easier to choose from it. Also there are some good regional dishs on it. The food was amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    29
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Waterford”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Superb Indian cuisine at a reasonable price. Good service-but the food to die for-just out of this world

Not to be missed

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank djsmyth100550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous takeaway meal”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We got a takeaway meal from here recently. My husband had the chicken rogan josh, which he really enjoyed, and I had the chicken fire-eater, which was as hot as promised! We had boiled rice & g.naan. Very good value, cheaper than other local indian takeaways. We look forward to eating here again, and will go in for a sit down meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annieok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good food - recommended.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A nice clean restaurant with friendly, efficient staff. We found parking a little problematic and had to pay about 1.80e per hour. We went for the early teatime menu which was great value for money. The food was cooked to perfection. Very quiet on our visit but the waiting staff did not use their spare time to annoy us and their attention was geared to the right level.
Well recommended and we will be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geronimo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing