We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

great place to stay if you want to go shopping, tramore is close if you want to go to the beach, there is loads of places to eat in waterford. but dooleys have their own restaurant if you would like to stay close to the hotel for something to eat. they have brilliant food on their menu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbrut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were reluctant to stay at Dooley's due to some adverse reviews on Tripadvisor. We were bicycle touring Ireland. We opted take a chance and stay at Dooley's due to the hotel's city-center location and too tired to continue on. I'm glad we did. I disagree with the adverse comments. The hotel is very nice. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Good place. The hotel evidently does accommodate bus-tour-groups, so the breakfast can be can be a large gathering with lots of chatter. The breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattle1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Easy parking. Lovely front desk staff. Big room and bath. Good food at the pub. Good location. Nice to have view of the river but parking lot and some construction made it less attractive. Walked to crystal factory- not super close but other points of interest on the way.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while on a bus tour with my mother. The hotel was well situated in central Waterford and within walking distance to many shops ad the Crystal Factory. Rooms were clean and large, outdated but for the most part they were fine. The pub downstairs was great, amazing singer who got the whole crowd going. Food in the restaurant was very good. Nice selection and preparation was very professional. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Have just spent a lovely weekend in Dooleys,from checking in,to checking out everything was just brilliant.Our room was spotless,nice and airy,plenty big enough for me,my husband,and our young daughter.We booked a package break,two nights b&b and one evening meal,on a very busy bank holiday weekend,great value for money.Our evening meal was so tasty.The girls in the restaraunt,and bar were delightful,made us feel very welcome,also the barmen were pleasant and quick to serve.Checking in was a breeze,thanks to lovely ladies in reception.....all in all a lovely weekend.....We have booked three nights in August in Dooleys....cant wait...

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great views across the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 721Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

A lovely hotel warm and friendly welcome on arrival , food first class a varied menu excellent for all rooms large suitable for all entertainment on Thursday in season so always a good nights sleep regardless of room allocated.
Even though 4 coaches were in food was served quickly and hot I will certainly be stopping again and recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Waterford parking available across the road a minute away

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but lovely view over the river for front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob741435556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful 2 night break in Dooley's. The staff were very friendly, especially the bar staff.Room was perfect, lovely view of the river, and everything we needed was at hand. Will definately return to this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Padraig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
Price Range: $75 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing