We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
521
437
185
58
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
437
185
58
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tourthe pubbar staffthe rivertop classlovely hotelcentral locationone night stayirish breakfastcar parkfamily roombar foodirelandtokenquaypubsferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We didn't book a hotel until we got into the area and stopped in Dooleys for a pint and to figure out where we were staying. To our most delighted suprise.. This little hotel was perfect. The parking was across the street and only €3 with hotel token; the restaurant/bar was very lively and fun with great service from Ronan and a local band that played everything from American Classic Rock to Irish durges. The rooms are basic but very clean.. There was no need to go any further, this hotel made it very simple for our brief stay in Waterford!! Highly recommended :)))

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAnnOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear AAnnOC

Thanks you for your excellent review, and we were delighted that we ticked all the boxes for your stay. We have passed on your praise to Ronan who very much appreciated you singling him out with your praise. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
The Darrer Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We booked three separate rooms and each had three separate experiences. The wifi does not extend to all rooms, and the temperatures were notably different. The staff, however, makes up for the minor disappointments -- recommendations of pubs were spot on and the waitress at breakfast ensured we started our day with a smile! The location was incredibly convenient and quaintly located on the main street. Recommended, but for the price, they should really upgrade the televisions and the elevator and do something about the smoking box that catches fire at the front door.

Room Tip: Views are either of the harbor or buildings - if you have a preference, do ask.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FillaPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your resent visit with us. I was delighted that you considered our service as 5 star as we do try our best to deliver this type of service. We are a third generation family run business and as such have a renovation programme running at all times to reinvest into the business. We are currently upgrading all our televisions and obviously had not got to the rooms in which you stayed. I was disappointed to read that the wifi did not extend to all your rooms as we have just upgrade the wifi at some considerable cost and would appreciate it if you could let us know which rooms you stayed in in order to rectify this. In relation to the smoking box we do try to insure that they are emptied at regular intervals during the day to avoid them from catching fire, but will re look at these time again.

Kind regards
The Darrer Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent value for money, lovely staff, brilliant location to the shopping district. Rooms were lovely and very clean, we will definitely be back again. Highly recommend this hotel to friends and family in the future!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambutler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review we look forward to your return visit. It will be a pleasure in sharing it with the team.

Kind regards
The Darrer family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Lovely hotel in city centre, arrived very late fri night with tired child . receptionist friendly and helpful. Needed food and clever bar man suggested room service so child could get into bed . the seafood chowder and chips which outstanding and the food arrived within ten mins ....never got room service so speedy!! Lovely warm spotless room.flat screen TV . Great selection at breakfast full irish, cereals , porridge, cheese hams and pastries. Silver service tea.. Walked to shops so car could stay parked all day. Bar food watching Ireland v Italy rugby game, bar was packed huge group of elderly people and the bar staff were outstanding, full of crack, and humour to everyone. Again food was fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel. Great advert for quality irish service. Great to see it!! Well done to all at dooleys Waterford.m

Room Tip: We were at rear of hotel on 4 th floor nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karentipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Dooley's Hotel, Waterford. We are gratified to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us and that our facilities and staff offered you a comfortable stay. Please know that your comments are truly appreciated. It will be a pleasure to share your many praises of our facilities and service with the staff. We look forward to your return visit and the opportunity to once again provide you with the true graciousness of our facilities and staff.

Kind regards
The Darrer Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for one night only but can not fault the service and the room was warm and very comfortable. Very central to the town and the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a meal at lunchtime which was excellent, breakfast was also very good and there was plenty of choice, Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterfordDot, Owner at Dooley's Hotel Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Irene

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were delighted to read that you rated our food excellent as it is one of our goals that our guests enjoy a truly memorable dining experience at Dooley's Hotel, Waterford. Reviews like this truly make a difference.

Kind regards
The Darrer Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews