We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed Mother and daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary
1 review
“Very impressed Mother and daughter”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We finished the last night of our holidays at Dooleys Hotel. We were highly impressed with the welcome from staff. Our room which was of a very high standard, over looked the harbour. Dinner in the bar was very tasty and reasonable and the live music enhansed the evening. The following morning, breakfast as it should be..........silver tea service and linen napkins. My mother was in heaven! Looking forward to returning again soon. Helen

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    392
    168
    53
    38
See reviews for
225
426
42
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very welcoming on arrival, and the dinner and breakfast was plentiful. and the staff in the restaurant were very efficient; and the rooms were clean.

The hotel is very querky in as much as it is not purpose built, but has taken over other properties along side it on the waterfront and as such has a lot of stairs so if you have problems with stairs ask for a room on the first floor. A comfortable hotel that is highly recommended.

Great location for exploring Waterford on foot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of a lower floor if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Two-Hobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Last Friday I attended a luncheon at Dooley's Hotel with a group of business colleagues. I have to say firstly the presentation of the food was really quite exceptional and flavours and quality excellent. Service as usual was terrific and staff very friendly. Often restaurants find it difficult to cater for large numbers,but Dooley's chef's and staff seem to sail through.
Great hotel, superb food and excellent staff. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

weather business or pleasure you would be wise not to pass Dooley's hotel as only you will miss out the most. We had a fantastic business lunch on Friday last as part of the Waterford Food Fest and the service that the staff provided was second to none, well done to all concerned from the Waterford Today team.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My mom and I stayed here while on Insight Vacation's Britain and Ireland Discovery 26-day tour. We stayed for only 1 night unfortunately. I would have loved to stay for a week. It was a marvelous hotel and the staff were wonderful. We had room 39. It was right on the waterfront, but was very quiet. The rooms were nice, clean and big. Had dinner and breakfast in the hotel...fish chowder was fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medicalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had Lunch There today and Must say it was Fabulous ! The Staff were courteous, efficient and very friendly and the food was amazing . Would Highly recommend this Hotel to anybody staying in Waterford , it's a must !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
448 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good location. Right on the water front. Good service.
Room was clean and neat.
My two complaints are:
1. No air conditioning in my room at level 3;
2. Free wifi was available for one hour. This is very mean at this day and age. Once I logged on, my wife could not log on.
The hotel should move with the time.
Restaurant food was decent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Property: Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing