We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarians really welcome !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Vegetarians really welcome !”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I attended a function at Dooleys Hotel last Friday night. Being vegetarian my hopes are never high for a decent meal on these occasions and I expect to have little or no choice. I was so surprised to have a choice of Vegetarian Lasagne or Risotto on what was a set menu. I had the Risotto and it was absolutely delicious and it made my night to have as good a meal as my colleagues who also raved about their choices. Thank you Dooleys for using a little bit of imagination and making this old veggie feel welcome. Incidently everything else was just as excellent making fror a really lovely evening in the heart of Waterford. I will be back and will certainly eat here on a more regular basis.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fridayroiCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    397
    171
    53
    39
See reviews for
227
431
44
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Very easy to find, just on the Quays with parking directly opposite so no flaffing around trying to find little sidestreets. Got a great deal when booking, and the front of house staff really made us feel very welcome with nothing being too much trouble. Room was spotless and bar/lounge very welcoming (with entertainment most weekends to kickstart your night out). We had the early bird menu in the restaurant, it had terrific choice and was really well presented. Everything tasted great and was excellent value. Breakfast was buffet style, constantly being topped up, so no complants there either. Hotel very central for shopping, touring, nightlife. En-suites and public toilets whilst clean, were in need of a little upgrading but nothing off putting about this. Its a great little hotel with great staff in all areas and would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeetheDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Got a great special deal through this hotel, and the location and facilities were excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Group of golfing lads stayed 18th and 19th may 2012. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Breakfast and evening meal was very good. Staff were all very courteous and helpfull. Parking across the road for 2.50 each time you want leave the carpark. Only little gripe was the lift was small and slow, especially when you're on the 4th floor.
All in all great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColJanWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here last week - a terrific hotel with fantastic staff!! - nothing was too much trouble for them. The duty manager? Chris appeared everywhere it was busy. Food was excellent and very good value for money - we had the early menu in the Restaurant and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. The bathroom in our Room (No.4) was a little tired and could do with a revamp but overall the room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Dooley's is in a great location and if we're ever in the area again we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: We got the best rate on Booking.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlfinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Having had a sleepless night on the overnight ferry from Pembroke the staff were very helpful and made a room available for us early so that we could get some rest, and tidy ourselves up, before exploring Waterford. The room was excellent, as were the public areas and the breakfast was really good. Overall we thought that Dooley's was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here for four nights last week on a coach holiday last week. This has to be one of the best hotels in this part of Ireland. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was excellent and a slight variation of the menu was no problem. ie ice cream instead of cream. We had a rear room which was clean and quiet, those in the front rooms were unable to have windows open at night due to high traffic noise. For those that are interested WiFi costs 3 euros per 24 hours.

Room Tip: For a quiet room avoid one that over looks the road and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djsmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.1 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dooley's Hotel Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dooley's Hotel Waterford

Property: Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Address: Merchants Quay, Waterford 00353, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Waterford
#5 Family Hotel in Waterford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dooley's Hotel Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dooley's City Centre Hotel, Waterford is a family run hotel in the heart of the Sunny South East. Dooley's Hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business & cultural centres in Waterford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dooley's Hotel Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dooleys Hotel Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing